Private For-Profit Certificate Strong 77/100

Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Grants Pass, Oregon

About Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty

Thinking about Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty, a college in Oregon where more students graduate in Personal Services than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty is a private for-profit institution offering certificate degrees based in Grants Pass, Oregon. It enrolls 43 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
—
Net Price
$12,677
Median Earnings (10yr)
$23,595
Enrollment
43
Student : Faculty
6:1

Accreditor National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences
Academic Calendar Continuous

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
77/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 96
Value 25
Affordability 65
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $12,677 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$12,677
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
68%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
74%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $11,436
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $11,694
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $13,744
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $17,442
  • Over $110,000
    $17,442

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,628
25% percentile
$9,500
75% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Dependent students $5,834 —
Independent students $8,654 —
Dependent students: 40.3%Independent students: 59.7%Overall Median—
What this means: Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 68% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

89% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
89%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $23,595 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$23,595
Earning > $25K
42%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$15,000$18,000$20,000$22,000$25,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$1.9 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 43 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 52% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
43
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
52%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 83.7% 36
Hispanic 7.0% 3
Other 7.0% 3
White: 83.7% (36 students)Hispanic: 7.0% (3 students)Other: 7.0% (3 students)Total43

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Small City Grants Pass, Oregon
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
47% of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Continuous scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 6 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
6:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty

The questions families ask most about Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty hard to get into?
Not especially. Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty cost?
Budget around $12,677 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $23,595 a year against a net price of $12,677, about 1.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty known for?
Mostly Cosmetology. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty graduates earn?
About $23,595 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty accredited?
Yes. Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty?
43 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty located?
Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty is located in Grants Pass, Oregon.
What programs does Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Cosmetology. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Phagans Grants Pass College of Beauty?
6 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.