Private For-Profit Bachelor's Good 69/100

Plaza College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Forest Hills, New York

About Plaza College

Thinking about Plaza College, a college in New York where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Plaza College is a private for-profit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Forest Hills, New York. It enrolls 984 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
30%
Graduation
35.3%
Net Price
$19,860
Median Earnings (10yr)
$31,519
Enrollment
984
Student : Faculty
25:1

Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
69/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes 71
Value 7
Affordability 76
Selectivity 93

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Plaza College admits 30% of applicants, which makes it genuinely competitive, so your application needs to be strong.

Acceptance Rate
30%
Selective
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Plaza College is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Stable
29.9%201930%202030%202130%202230%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $19,860 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$19,860
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
85%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
80%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$15,450
Room & Board (off-campus)
$15,500
Books & Supplies
$1,700
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,400
Total Cost of Attendance
$26,525

Application fee: $100 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $19,692
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $19,716
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $23,415

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$1,954
10% percentile
$4,385
25% percentile
$20,751
Median percentile
$15,818
75% percentile
$23,298
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $12,783 ↓ $7,968
No Pell $21,126 ↑ $375
Dependent students $11,580 ↓ $9,171
Independent students $14,140 ↓ $6,611
Female students $13,764 ↓ $6,987
Male students $10,347 ↓ $10,404
Pell recipients: 15.3% (3,168 students)No Pell: 25.2% (5,235 students)Dependent students: 13.8% (2,870 students)Independent students: 16.9% (3,504 students)Female students: 16.4% (3,411 students)Male students: 12.4% (2,564 students)Overall Median$20,751
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $7,723, less than completers ($20,751), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

35% of students who start here finish within six years. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
35%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $31,519 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$31,519
Earning > $25K
52%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$28,000$29,000$30,000$32,000$33,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$26,700

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$33,000

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $6,300, about 19% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 17.1 pts across 6 years
42.9%1yr49.1%3yr46.2%5yr60%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 60% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 984 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 48% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
984
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
48%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 33.0% 325
Black 32.0% 315
White 13.0% 128
Asian 12.0% 118
Other 10.0% 98
Hispanic: 33.0% (325 students)Black: 32.0% (315 students)White: 13.0% (128 students)Asian: 12.0% (118 students)Other: 10.0% (98 students)Total984

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Plaza College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Forest Hills, New York
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
57% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Business graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Plaza College offers a varied set of programs: 13 distinct programs across 3 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

7 Programs
4 Programs
2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 25 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.

Student : Faculty
25:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$54,825
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

36 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
No Rank 36 100% $54,825

Pros & Cons of Plaza College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Plaza College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Selective admissions, solid academic profile expected
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
Best for: Based on the data, Plaza College is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Plaza College

The questions families ask most about Plaza College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Plaza College hard to get into?
Plaza College is selective but not extremely competitive. Its acceptance rate is 30%. Strong academic credentials and a thoughtful application materially improve your odds.
What is the acceptance rate at Plaza College?
30% of applicants are admitted. Around half get in, so a solid application has a real chance. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Plaza College cost?
Budget around $19,860 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Plaza College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $31,519 a year against a net price of $19,860, about 1.6 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Plaza College known for?
Mostly Dental Support Services and Allied Professions, Medical Assisting, Health Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Plaza College graduates earn?
About $31,519 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Plaza College accredited?
Yes. Plaza College is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Plaza College?
984 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Plaza College?
35% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Plaza College a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Plaza College located?
Plaza College is located in Forest Hills, New York.
What programs does Plaza College offer?
13 different programs, most commonly Dental Support Services and Allied Professions, Medical Assisting, Health Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Plaza College?
25 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.