Private For-Profit Associate Strong 73/100

Premiere International College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Fort Myers, Florida

About Premiere International College

Thinking about Premiere International College, a college in Florida where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Premiere International College is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Fort Myers, Florida. It enrolls 88 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
—
Net Price
$27,427
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
88
Student : Faculty
15:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
73/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 66
Value —
Affordability 51
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Premiere International College admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $27,427 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$27,427
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
71%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
100%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$22,140
Room & Board (off-campus)
$12,755
Books & Supplies
$6,800
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$7,577
Total Cost of Attendance
$34,822

Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)

What this means: Aid reaches the majority of students: 71% receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the actual cost to you is likely far below the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

75% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
75%
Returning for their second year

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 88 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
88
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 55.7% 49
Asian 22.7% 20
Hispanic 13.6% 12
White 8.0% 7
Black: 55.7% (49 students)Asian: 22.7% (20 students)Hispanic: 13.6% (12 students)White: 8.0% (7 students)Total88

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Premiere International College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Small City Fort Myers, Florida
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
92% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Premiere International College offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 15 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
15:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$34,356
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Premiere International College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Premiere International College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Modest first-year retention
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Premiere International College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Premiere International College

The questions families ask most about Premiere International College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Premiere International College hard to get into?
Not especially. Premiere International College admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Premiere International College?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Premiere International College cost?
Budget around $27,427 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Premiere International College known for?
Mostly Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Premiere International College accredited?
Yes. Premiere International College is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend Premiere International College?
88 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Premiere International College a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Premiere International College located?
Premiere International College is located in Fort Myers, Florida.
What programs does Premiere International College offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Premiere International College?
15 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.