Private For-Profit Bachelor's Good 61/100

Rasmussen University-Florida

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Ocala, Florida

About Rasmussen University-Florida

Thinking about Rasmussen University-Florida, a college in Florida where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Rasmussen University-Florida is a private for-profit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Ocala, Florida. It enrolls 3,121 students (a mid-sized student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
38.6%
Net Price
$21,909
Median Earnings (10yr)
$39,080
Enrollment
3,121
Student : Faculty
9:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
61/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 59
Value 22
Affordability 48
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Rasmussen University-Florida does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $21,909 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$21,909
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
54%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
79%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$15,314
Room & Board (off-campus)
$10,269
Books & Supplies
$108
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$7,119
Total Cost of Attendance
$28,346

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $20,404
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $21,845
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $21,335
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $27,596
  • Over $110,000
    $25,557

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$1,900
10% percentile
$3,668
25% percentile
$20,899
Median percentile
$19,987
75% percentile
$29,799
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $13,000 ↓ $7,899
No Pell $13,000 ↓ $7,899
Dependent students $9,834 ↓ $11,065
Independent students $14,000 ↓ $6,899
Female students $13,000 ↓ $7,899
Male students $12,500 ↓ $8,399
Pell recipients: 17.3% (3,606 students)No Pell: 17.3% (3,606 students)Dependent students: 13.1% (2,728 students)Independent students: 18.6% (3,884 students)Female students: 17.3% (3,606 students)Male students: 16.6% (3,468 students)Overall Median$20,899
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $6,334, less than completers ($20,899), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

39% of students who start here finish within six years, and 67% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
39%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
67%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $39,080 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$39,080
Earning > $25K
64%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$38,500$39,500$40,500$41,000$42,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$31,600

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$45,900

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$30,000

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$38,100

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$36,900

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $14,300, about 31% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 25.6 pts across 6 years
41%1yr47.7%3yr54.8%5yr66.6%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 67% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 3,121 students, a mid-sized community. Worth knowing: 48% are the first in their family to go to college, and 54% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
3,121
Part-Time
54%
First-Generation
48%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 28.3% 883
Black 28.1% 877
Hispanic 23.8% 743
Asian 3.4% 106
Other 2.1% 66
White: 28.3% (883 students)Black: 28.1% (877 students)Hispanic: 23.8% (743 students)Asian: 3.4% (106 students)Other: 2.1% (66 students)Total3,121

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Rasmussen University-Florida. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Small City Ocala, Florida
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
66% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Education graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Rasmussen University-Florida offers a varied set of programs: 35 distinct programs across 9 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

10 Programs
10 Programs
4 Programs
2 Programs
  • Human $49K ($35K–$63K)
  • Human $49K ($35K–$63K)
2 Programs
1 Program
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 9 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
9:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$63,775
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

91 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 91 100% $63,775

Pros & Cons of Rasmussen University-Florida

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Rasmussen University-Florida is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Earnings outcomes are on the lower side
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
Best for: Based on the data, Rasmussen University-Florida is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options.

Frequently Asked Questions about Rasmussen University-Florida

The questions families ask most about Rasmussen University-Florida, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Rasmussen University-Florida cost?
Budget around $21,909 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Rasmussen University-Florida worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $39,080 a year against a net price of $21,909, about 1.8 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Rasmussen University-Florida known for?
Mostly Nursing, Nursing, Educational Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Rasmussen University-Florida graduates earn?
About $39,080 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Rasmussen University-Florida accredited?
Yes. Rasmussen University-Florida is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Rasmussen University-Florida?
3,121 students. Big enough for a wide course catalogue without feeling anonymous. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Rasmussen University-Florida?
39% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Rasmussen University-Florida a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Rasmussen University-Florida located?
Rasmussen University-Florida is located in Ocala, Florida.
What programs does Rasmussen University-Florida offer?
35 different programs, most commonly Nursing, Nursing, Educational Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Rasmussen University-Florida?
9 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.