Private Nonprofit Graduate Good 64/100

Robert Morris University

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Moon Township, Pennsylvania

About Robert Morris University

Thinking about Robert Morris University, a college in Pennsylvania where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Robert Morris University is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Moon Township, Pennsylvania. It enrolls 2,896 students (a mid-sized student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
89.9%
Graduation
62.3%
Net Price
$23,003
Median Earnings (10yr)
$62,105
Enrollment
2,896
Student : Faculty
14:1

Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
64/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes 70
Value 50
Affordability 31
Selectivity 22

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Robert Morris University admits 89.9% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
89.9%
Easy
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Not Considered Standardized test scores are not used in admissions decisions.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Robert Morris University is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Becoming less selective ↑ 6.1 pts since 2019
84.5%201985.6%202094%202193.8%202290.6%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $23,003 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$23,003
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
23%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
41%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$35,970
Room & Board (on-campus)
$13,100
Room & Board (off-campus)
$9,548
Books & Supplies
$1,000
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$4,572
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$8,132
Total Cost of Attendance
$51,621

Application fee: $30 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $19,548
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $16,857
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $20,199
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $23,230
  • Over $110,000
    $28,842

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$5,250
10% percentile
$9,500
25% percentile
$26,950
Median percentile
$27,000
75% percentile
$35,000
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $23,500 ↓ $3,450
No Pell $21,500 ↓ $5,450
Dependent students $23,250 ↓ $3,700
Independent students $21,686 ↓ $5,264
Female students $23,250 ↓ $3,700
Male students $22,500 ↓ $4,450
Pell recipients: 17.3% (4,668 students)No Pell: 15.8% (4,270 students)Dependent students: 17.1% (4,618 students)Independent students: 16.0% (4,307 students)Female students: 17.1% (4,618 students)Male students: 16.6% (4,469 students)Overall Median$26,950
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $11,000, less than completers ($26,950), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

62% of students who start here finish within six years, and 83% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
62%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
83%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $62,105 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$62,105
Earning > $25K
86%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$53,000$56,000$58,000$61,000$63,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$48,500

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$56,900

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$48,400

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$52,300

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$56,700

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $8,400, about 15% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 9.4 pts across 6 years
75.8%1yr80.9%3yr84.2%5yr85.1%7yr
What this signals: Excellent. 85% of graduates were paying down at least $1 of principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 2,896 students, a mid-sized community. Worth knowing: 30% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
2,896
Part-Time
4%
First-Generation
30%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 72.3% 2,095
Black 8.9% 257
International 7.7% 224
Other 4.7% 136
Hispanic 3.6% 105
Asian 2.0% 58
White: 72.3% (2,095 students)Black: 8.9% (257 students)International: 7.7% (224 students)Other: 4.7% (136 students)Hispanic: 3.6% (105 students)Asian: 2.0% (58 students)Total2,896

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Robert Morris University. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Housing
Mostly residential 1,694 beds on campus
Adult Learners
7% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NCAA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Health graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Robert Morris University offers an extensive catalog of programs: 60 distinct programs across 17 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

12 Programs
8 Programs
8 Programs
3 Programs
2 Programs
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 14 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
14:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$144M
Solid financial position
Avg Faculty Salary
$118,629
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

162 instructional faculty across 4 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 82 51% $137,482
Associate Professors 49 30% $109,050
Assistant Professors 23 14% $93,323
Lecturers 8 5% $56,804

Pros & Cons of Robert Morris University

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Robert Morris University is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
Best for: Based on the data, Robert Morris University is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier.

Frequently Asked Questions about Robert Morris University

The questions families ask most about Robert Morris University, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Robert Morris University hard to get into?
Not especially. Robert Morris University admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 89.9%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Robert Morris University?
89.9% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Robert Morris University cost?
Budget around $23,003 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Robert Morris University worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $62,105 a year against a net price of $23,003, about 2.7 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Robert Morris University known for?
Mostly Business Administration, Business Administration, Marketing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Robert Morris University graduates earn?
About $62,105 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Robert Morris University accredited?
Yes. Robert Morris University is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Robert Morris University?
2,896 students. Big enough for a wide course catalogue without feeling anonymous. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Robert Morris University?
62% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Robert Morris University a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Robert Morris University located?
Robert Morris University is located in Moon Township, Pennsylvania.
What programs does Robert Morris University offer?
60 different programs, most commonly Business Administration, Business Administration, Marketing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Robert Morris University?
14 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.