Private For-Profit Graduate Strong 72/100

San Ignacio University

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Doral, Florida

About San Ignacio University

Thinking about San Ignacio University, a college in Florida where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

San Ignacio University is a private for-profit institution offering graduate degrees based in Doral, Florida. It enrolls 77 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
—
Net Price
$10,637
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
77
Student : Faculty
5:1

Accreditor Distance Education Accrediting Commission
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
72/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 72
Value —
Affordability 33
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

San Ignacio University does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $10,637 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$10,637
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
3%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
3%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$10,405
Room & Board (off-campus)
$16,269
Books & Supplies
$1,284
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$9,748
Total Cost of Attendance
$16,184

Application fee: $85 (one-time, due at submission)

What this means: Only 3% of students at San Ignacio University receive Pell grants. Most enrolled families don't qualify for need-based federal aid.

Graduation Rate & Retention

70% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
70%
Returning for their second year

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 77 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
77
Part-Time
9%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 55.8% 43
International 42.9% 33
White 1.3% 1
Hispanic: 55.8% (43 students)International: 42.9% (33 students)White: 1.3% (1 students)Total77

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at San Ignacio University. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Small City Doral, Florida
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
67% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Languages graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

San Ignacio University offers a varied set of programs: 10 distinct programs across 3 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

8 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 5 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
5:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of San Ignacio University

No college is right for everyone. Here is where San Ignacio University is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Modest first-year retention
  • Most students don't qualify for need-based federal aid
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, San Ignacio University is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about San Ignacio University

The questions families ask most about San Ignacio University, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does San Ignacio University cost?
Budget around $10,637 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is San Ignacio University known for?
Mostly Business Administration, Second Language Learning, Marketing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is San Ignacio University accredited?
Yes. San Ignacio University is accredited by the Distance Education Accrediting Commission.
How many students attend San Ignacio University?
77 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is San Ignacio University a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is San Ignacio University located?
San Ignacio University is located in Doral, Florida.
What programs does San Ignacio University offer?
10 different programs, most commonly Business Administration, Second Language Learning, Marketing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at San Ignacio University?
5 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.