Private Nonprofit Graduate Fair 53/100

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Redding, California

About Shasta Bible College and Graduate School

Thinking about Shasta Bible College and Graduate School, a college in California where more students graduate in Theology than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Redding, California. It enrolls 21 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
100%
Graduation
—
Net Price
$30,437
Median Earnings (10yr)
$28,891
Enrollment
21
Student : Faculty
3:1

Accreditor Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
53/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 50
Value 4
Affordability 45
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School admits 100% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
100%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Shasta Bible College and Graduate School is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Stable
100%2019100%2020100%2021100%2022100%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $30,437 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$30,437
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
62%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
31%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$14,535
Room & Board (on-campus)
$4,500
Room & Board (off-campus)
$11,200
Books & Supplies
$900
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$6,700
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$7,900
Total Cost of Attendance
$34,535

Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)

What this means: Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 62% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

0% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
0%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $28,891 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$28,891
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$28,000$30,000$33,000$36,000$39,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$0.9 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 21 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 67% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
21
Part-Time
67%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 71.4% 15
Hispanic 19.1% 4
Asian 4.8% 1
Other 4.8% 1
White: 71.4% (15 students)Hispanic: 19.1% (4 students)Asian: 4.8% (1 students)Other: 4.8% (1 students)Total21

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Small City Redding, California
Housing
Strongly residential 48 beds for 21 students
Adult Learners
85% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Religiously affiliated

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Education graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Shasta Bible College and Graduate School offers a focused set of programs: 5 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 3 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
3:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$2.0M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$32,752
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Shasta Bible College and Graduate School

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Shasta Bible College and Graduate School is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Shasta Bible College and Graduate School is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Shasta Bible College and Graduate School

The questions families ask most about Shasta Bible College and Graduate School, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Shasta Bible College and Graduate School hard to get into?
Not especially. Shasta Bible College and Graduate School admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 100%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School?
100% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Shasta Bible College and Graduate School cost?
Budget around $30,437 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Shasta Bible College and Graduate School worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $28,891 a year against a net price of $30,437, about 0.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Shasta Bible College and Graduate School known for?
Mostly Bible/Biblical Studies, Pastoral Counseling, Education, General. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Shasta Bible College and Graduate School graduates earn?
About $28,891 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Shasta Bible College and Graduate School accredited?
Yes. Shasta Bible College and Graduate School is accredited by the Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools.
How many students attend Shasta Bible College and Graduate School?
21 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Shasta Bible College and Graduate School a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Shasta Bible College and Graduate School located?
Shasta Bible College and Graduate School is located in Redding, California.
What programs does Shasta Bible College and Graduate School offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Bible/Biblical Studies, Pastoral Counseling, Education, General. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Shasta Bible College and Graduate School?
3 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.