Private For-Profit Associate Good 66/100

Southeastern College-Charlotte

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Charlotte, North Carolina

About Southeastern College-Charlotte

Thinking about Southeastern College-Charlotte, a college in North Carolina where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Southeastern College-Charlotte is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Charlotte, North Carolina. It enrolls 252 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
93.7%
Graduation
76.3%
Net Price
$30,611
Median Earnings (10yr)
$31,548
Enrollment
252
Student : Faculty
10:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
66/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 84
Value 4
Affordability 48
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Southeastern College-Charlotte admits 93.7% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
93.7%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Southeastern College-Charlotte is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

100%2020100%202189.6%202297.5%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $30,611 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$30,611
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
71%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
91%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$25,080
Room & Board (off-campus)
$9,120
Books & Supplies
$2,000
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$5,928
Total Cost of Attendance
$38,136

Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $30,476
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $30,396
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $31,707
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $29,567
  • Over $110,000
    $36,136

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,750
10% percentile
$5,500
25% percentile
$9,500
Median percentile
$9,500
75% percentile
$14,422
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500 —
No Pell $9,500 —
Dependent students $5,695 ↓ $3,805
Independent students $9,500 —
Female students $9,500 —
Male students $8,021 ↓ $1,479
Pell recipients: 18.4% (1,745 students)No Pell: 18.4% (1,745 students)Dependent students: 11.0% (1,046 students)Independent students: 18.4% (1,745 students)Female students: 18.4% (1,745 students)Male students: 15.5% (1,473 students)Overall Median$9,500
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,114, less than completers ($9,500), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

76% of students who start here finish within six years, and 76% come back after first year. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
76%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
76%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $31,548 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$31,548
Earning > $25K
53%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$27,500$28,500$29,500$31,000$32,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 19.4 pts across 6 years
29.6%1yr33.8%3yr40.4%5yr49%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 49% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 252 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 52% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
252
Part-Time
27%
First-Generation
52%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 69.1% 174
White 12.3% 31
Hispanic 11.9% 30
Other 6.0% 15
Asian 0.4% 1
Black: 69.1% (174 students)White: 12.3% (31 students)Hispanic: 11.9% (30 students)Other: 6.0% (15 students)Asian: 0.4% (1 students)Total252

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Southeastern College-Charlotte. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Charlotte, North Carolina
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
61% of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Southeastern College-Charlotte offers a focused set of programs: 3 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

3 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 10 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
10:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$52,163
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

26 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 26 100% $52,163

Pros & Cons of Southeastern College-Charlotte

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Southeastern College-Charlotte is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong six-year graduation rate
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Low typical debt at graduation
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Modest first-year retention
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • Most students take on federal loans
Best for: Based on the data, Southeastern College-Charlotte is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Southeastern College-Charlotte

The questions families ask most about Southeastern College-Charlotte, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Southeastern College-Charlotte hard to get into?
Not especially. Southeastern College-Charlotte admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 93.7%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Southeastern College-Charlotte?
93.7% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Southeastern College-Charlotte cost?
Budget around $30,611 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Southeastern College-Charlotte worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $31,548 a year against a net price of $30,611, about 1.0 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Southeastern College-Charlotte known for?
Mostly Medical Assisting, Allied Health Diagnostic, Health Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Southeastern College-Charlotte graduates earn?
About $31,548 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Southeastern College-Charlotte accredited?
Yes. Southeastern College-Charlotte is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Southeastern College-Charlotte?
252 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Southeastern College-Charlotte?
76% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Southeastern College-Charlotte a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Southeastern College-Charlotte located?
Southeastern College-Charlotte is located in Charlotte, North Carolina.
What programs does Southeastern College-Charlotte offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Medical Assisting, Allied Health Diagnostic, Health Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Southeastern College-Charlotte?
10 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.