Private Nonprofit Bachelor's Strong 78/100

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Wendell, North Carolina

About Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College

Thinking about Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College, a college in North Carolina where more students graduate in Theology than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Wendell, North Carolina. It enrolls 64 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
—
Net Price
$12,602
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
64
Student : Faculty
8:1

Accreditor Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
78/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 74
Value —
Affordability 56
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $12,602 a year on average, it sits below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$12,602
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
47%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
19%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$11,739
Room & Board (on-campus)
$5,280
Room & Board (off-campus)
$12,800
Books & Supplies
$1,000
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$4,400
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$5,115
Total Cost of Attendance
$21,203

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $11,086
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $11,469
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $12,766
  • Over $110,000
    $16,703
What this means: Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 47% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

87% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
87%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 64 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
64
Part-Time
11%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 96.9% 62
Other 3.1% 2
White: 96.9% (62 students)Other: 3.1% (2 students)Total64

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Rural: Fringe Wendell, North Carolina
Housing
Strongly residential 120 beds for 64 students
Adult Learners
9% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Religiously affiliated

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Education graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College offers a focused set of programs: 3 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 8 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
8:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$1.9M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$51,269
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College

The questions families ask most about Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College cost?
Budget around $12,602 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College known for?
Mostly Bible/Biblical Studies, Teacher Education (K-12), Pastoral Counseling. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College accredited?
Yes. Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College is accredited by the Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools.
How many students attend Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College?
64 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College located?
Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College is located in Wendell, North Carolina.
What programs does Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Bible/Biblical Studies, Teacher Education (K-12), Pastoral Counseling. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College?
8 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.