Private For-Profit Associate Good 59/100

Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Broomfield, Colorado

About Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology

Thinking about Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology, a college in Colorado where more students graduate in Mechanics & Repair than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Broomfield, Colorado. It enrolls 397 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
68.2%
Net Price
$30,065
Median Earnings (10yr)
$59,093
Enrollment
397
Student : Faculty
14:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Other Academic Year

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
59/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 70
Value 27
Affordability 5
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $30,065 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$30,065
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
12%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
12%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$20,235
Room & Board (off-campus)
$15,144
Books & Supplies
$1,658
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,600
Total Cost of Attendance
$37,719

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $29,609
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $33,922
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $27,152

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,500
10% percentile
$9,500
25% percentile
$19,188
Median percentile
$23,125
75% percentile
$26,250
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $14,250 ↓ $4,938
No Pell $15,399 ↓ $3,789
Dependent students $13,957 ↓ $5,231
Independent students $18,351 ↓ $837
Female students $9,500 ↓ $9,688
Male students $15,000 ↓ $4,188
Pell recipients: 16.5% (3,163 students)No Pell: 17.8% (3,418 students)Dependent students: 16.1% (3,098 students)Independent students: 21.2% (4,073 students)Female students: 11.0% (2,108 students)Male students: 17.3% (3,329 students)Overall Median$19,188
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $6,334, less than completers ($19,188), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

68% of students who start here finish within six years, and 72% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
68%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
72%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $59,093 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$59,093
Earning > $25K
77%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$55,000$56,500$57,500$58,500$59,5006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$47,200

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$55,100

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$57,800

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 18.1 pts across 6 years
44.8%1yr51.2%3yr53.1%5yr62.9%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 63% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 397 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 43% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
397
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
43%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 57.7% 229
Hispanic 22.7% 90
Black 6.3% 25
Other 6.3% 25
Asian 4.8% 19
White: 57.7% (229 students)Hispanic: 22.7% (90 students)Black: 6.3% (25 students)Other: 6.3% (25 students)Asian: 4.8% (19 students)Total397

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Small City Broomfield, Colorado
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
61% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Other Academic Year scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 14 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
14:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$57,147
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average graduation rate
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Modest first-year retention
  • Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology

The questions families ask most about Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology hard to get into?
Not especially. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology cost?
Budget around $30,065 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $59,093 a year against a net price of $30,065, about 2.0 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology known for?
Mostly Vehicle Maintenance. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology graduates earn?
About $59,093 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology accredited?
Yes. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology?
397 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology?
68% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology located?
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is located in Broomfield, Colorado.
What programs does Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Vehicle Maintenance. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology?
14 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.