Private For-Profit Associate Strong 72/100

Universal College of Healing Arts

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Omaha, Nebraska

About Universal College of Healing Arts

Thinking about Universal College of Healing Arts, a college in Nebraska where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Universal College of Healing Arts is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Omaha, Nebraska. It enrolls 26 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
—
Net Price
$21,658
Median Earnings (10yr)
$28,865
Enrollment
26
Student : Faculty
10:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
72/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 95
Value 11
Affordability 55
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Universal College of Healing Arts admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $21,658 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$21,658
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
67%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
67%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$11,822
Room & Board (off-campus)
$8,923
Books & Supplies
$1,200
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,207
Total Cost of Attendance
$24,110

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$6,069
25% percentile
$14,768
Median percentile
$15,625
75% percentile
What this means: Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 67% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

100% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
100%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $28,865 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$28,865
Earning > $25K
45%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$22,000$24,000$27,000$29,000$32,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$1.3 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 26 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
26
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 65.4% 17
Hispanic 15.4% 4
Black 15.4% 4
Other 3.9% 1
White: 65.4% (17 students)Hispanic: 15.4% (4 students)Black: 15.4% (4 students)Other: 3.9% (1 students)Total26

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Universal College of Healing Arts. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Omaha, Nebraska
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
78% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Universal College of Healing Arts offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 10 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
10:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$34,200
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Universal College of Healing Arts

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Universal College of Healing Arts is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Universal College of Healing Arts is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Universal College of Healing Arts

The questions families ask most about Universal College of Healing Arts, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Universal College of Healing Arts hard to get into?
Not especially. Universal College of Healing Arts admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Universal College of Healing Arts?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Universal College of Healing Arts cost?
Budget around $21,658 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Universal College of Healing Arts worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $28,865 a year against a net price of $21,658, about 1.3 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Universal College of Healing Arts known for?
Mostly Massage Therapy, Massage Therapy. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Universal College of Healing Arts graduates earn?
About $28,865 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Universal College of Healing Arts accredited?
Yes. Universal College of Healing Arts is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend Universal College of Healing Arts?
26 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Universal College of Healing Arts a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Universal College of Healing Arts located?
Universal College of Healing Arts is located in Omaha, Nebraska.
What programs does Universal College of Healing Arts offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Massage Therapy, Massage Therapy. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Universal College of Healing Arts?
10 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.