Private For-Profit Graduate Strong 71/100

URBE University

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Sweetwater, Florida

About URBE University

Thinking about URBE University, a college in Florida where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

URBE University is a private for-profit institution offering graduate degrees based in Sweetwater, Florida. It enrolls 33 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
—
Net Price
—
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
33
Student : Faculty
4:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Trimester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
71/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 85
Value —
Affordability 1
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

URBE University does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. URBE University has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.

Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
0%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
0%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$30,550
Room & Board (off-campus)
$6,000
Books & Supplies
$200
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$500

Application fee: $100 (one-time, due at submission)

What this means: Only 0% of students at URBE University receive Pell grants. Most enrolled families don't qualify for need-based federal aid.

Graduation Rate & Retention

79% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
79%
Returning for their second year

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 33 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
33
Part-Time
18%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 100.0% 33
Hispanic: 100.0% (33 students)Total33

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at URBE University. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Sweetwater, Florida
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
46% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Trimester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Communication graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

URBE University offers a focused set of programs: 3 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 4 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
4:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of URBE University

No college is right for everyone. Here is where URBE University is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Most students don't qualify for need-based federal aid
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, URBE University is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about URBE University

The questions families ask most about URBE University, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

What is URBE University known for?
Mostly Business Administration, Communication & Media, Business Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is URBE University accredited?
Yes. URBE University is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend URBE University?
33 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is URBE University a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is URBE University located?
URBE University is located in Sweetwater, Florida.
What programs does URBE University offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Business Administration, Communication & Media, Business Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at URBE University?
4 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.