Public Bachelor's Good 67/100

Weatherford College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Weatherford, Texas

About Weatherford College

Thinking about Weatherford College, a college in Texas where more students graduate in Liberal Arts than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Weatherford College is a public institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Weatherford, Texas. It enrolls 5,094 students (a large student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
29.2%
Net Price
$9,967
Median Earnings (10yr)
$42,397
Enrollment
5,094
Student : Faculty
15:1

Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
67/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 46
Value 68
Affordability 45
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Weatherford College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $9,967 a year on average, it sits well below what public colleges charge nationally. At that level cost is rarely the reason to rule a college out. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$9,967
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
26%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
15%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees (in-state)
$5,250
Tuition & Fees (out-of-state)
$10,860
Room & Board (on-campus)
$7,875
Room & Board (off-campus)
$7,849
Books & Supplies
$1,600
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$3,263
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$6,384
Total Cost of Attendance
$15,978

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $8,463
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $7,504
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $10,171
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $13,924
  • Over $110,000
    $14,717

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$1,750
10% percentile
$3,317
25% percentile
$9,948
Median percentile
$10,266
75% percentile
$17,837
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $7,547 ↓ $2,401
No Pell $5,500 ↓ $4,448
Dependent students $5,500 ↓ $4,448
Independent students $9,500 ↓ $448
Female students $7,758 ↓ $2,190
Male students $5,500 ↓ $4,448
Pell recipients: 18.3% (1,818 students)No Pell: 13.3% (1,325 students)Dependent students: 13.3% (1,325 students)Independent students: 23.0% (2,288 students)Female students: 18.8% (1,868 students)Male students: 13.3% (1,325 students)Overall Median$9,948
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,500, less than completers ($9,948), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

29% of students who start here finish within six years. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
29%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $42,397 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$42,397
Earning > $25K
66%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$35,000$37,000$39,000$41,000$43,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$29,900

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$48,000

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $18,100, about 38% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 15.9 pts across 6 years
51.9%1yr56.1%3yr68.8%5yr67.8%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 68% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 5,094 students, a large student community. Worth knowing: 49% are the first in their family to go to college, and 71% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
5,094
Part-Time
71%
First-Generation
49%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 55.6% 2,833
Hispanic 23.5% 1,196
Other 4.0% 201
Black 3.6% 184
Asian 1.4% 71
International 0.0% 1
White: 55.6% (2,833 students)Hispanic: 23.5% (1,196 students)Other: 4.0% (201 students)Black: 3.6% (184 students)Asian: 1.4% (71 students)International: 0.0% (1 students)Total5,094

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Weatherford College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Town: Fringe Weatherford, Texas
Housing
Limited on-campus housing 270 beds
Adult Learners
21% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NCAA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Health graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Weatherford College offers a varied set of programs: 22 distinct programs across 9 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program
8 Programs
3 Programs
1 Program
2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 15 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
15:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$4,959
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student
Endowment
$11M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$67,215
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

107 instructional faculty across 2 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 105 98% $67,390
No Rank 2 2% $58,064

Pros & Cons of Weatherford College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Weatherford College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Very affordable net price after aid
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Low typical debt at graduation
  • First-gen-friendly student body
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
  • Mostly part-time student body, less full-time campus feel
Best for: Based on the data, Weatherford College is a fit for families focused on keeping net cost low; working adults or students needing part-time study options.

Frequently Asked Questions about Weatherford College

The questions families ask most about Weatherford College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Weatherford College cost?
Budget around $9,967 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Weatherford College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $42,397 a year against a net price of $9,967, about 4.3 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Weatherford College known for?
Mostly Liberal Arts, Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Weatherford College graduates earn?
About $42,397 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Weatherford College accredited?
Yes. Weatherford College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Weatherford College?
5,094 students. Big enough for a wide course catalogue without feeling anonymous. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Weatherford College?
29% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Weatherford College a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Weatherford College located?
Weatherford College is located in Weatherford, Texas.
What programs does Weatherford College offer?
22 different programs, most commonly Liberal Arts, Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Weatherford College?
15 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.