Private For-Profit Associate Strong 71/100

WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Springfield, Missouri

About WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield

Thinking about WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield, a college in Missouri where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Springfield, Missouri. It enrolls 90 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
68.7%
Net Price
$15,417
Median Earnings (10yr)
$29,839
Enrollment
90
Student : Faculty
10:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Continuous

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
71/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 76
Value 26
Affordability 65
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $15,417 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$15,417
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
80%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
85%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $14,184
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $15,293
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $16,607
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $17,619

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,959
10% percentile
$6,000
25% percentile
$7,917
Median percentile
$9,500
75% percentile
$9,500
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $7,917 —
No Pell $7,917 —
Dependent students $7,250 ↓ $667
Independent students $7,917 —
Female students $7,917 —
Male students $7,917 —
Pell recipients: 16.9% (1,338 students)No Pell: 16.9% (1,338 students)Dependent students: 15.5% (1,226 students)Independent students: 16.9% (1,338 students)Female students: 16.9% (1,338 students)Male students: 16.9% (1,338 students)Overall Median$7,917
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,584, less than completers ($7,917), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

69% of students who start here finish within six years, and 71% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
69%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
71%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $29,839 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$29,839
Earning > $25K
51%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$28,000$29,000$30,000$31,000$32,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Stable ↑ 2.1 pts across 6 years
54.7%1yr57.4%3yr57.7%5yr56.8%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 57% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 90 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 46% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
90
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
46%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 92.2% 83
Hispanic 3.3% 3
Black 3.3% 3
Other 1.1% 1
White: 92.2% (83 students)Hispanic: 3.3% (3 students)Black: 3.3% (3 students)Other: 1.1% (1 students)Total90

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize City Springfield, Missouri
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
67% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Continuous scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 10 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
10:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$34,688
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield

No college is right for everyone. Here is where WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average graduation rate
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Modest first-year retention
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield

The questions families ask most about WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield hard to get into?
Not especially. WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield cost?
Budget around $15,417 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $29,839 a year against a net price of $15,417, about 1.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield known for?
Mostly Medical Assisting, Medical Assisting. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield graduates earn?
About $29,839 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield accredited?
Yes. WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield?
90 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield?
69% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield located?
WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield is located in Springfield, Missouri.
What programs does WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Medical Assisting, Medical Assisting. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at WellSpring School of Allied Health-Springfield?
10 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.