Yeshiva Toras Chaim is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Lakewood, New Jersey. It enrolls 227 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAssociation of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools
Academic CalendarSemester
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Strong
80/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes50
Value99
Affordability81
Selectivity86
Specialty Institution: This is a specialty institution (military academy or religious seminary). Its UCD Score reflects the same data-driven methodology applied to all colleges, but the context is different: near-zero net price, highly selective admissions, or a mission-focused student body can produce high sub-scores that don't translate directly to a typical college experience.
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Yeshiva Toras Chaim admits 44.3% of applicants, which makes it genuinely competitive, so your application needs to be strong.
Acceptance Rate
44.3%
Selective
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Yeshiva Toras Chaim is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Becoming less selective ↑
14.1 pts
since 2019
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $5,356 a year on average, it sits well below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. At that level cost is rarely the reason to rule a college out. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$12,750
Room & Board (on-campus)
$5,400
Room & Board (off-campus)
$12,192
Books & Supplies
$200
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$4,136
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,820
Total Cost of Attendance
$23,250
Net Price by Family Income
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$3,247
$30,001 – $48,000
$4,931
$48,001 – $75,000
$5,629
$75,001 – $110,000
$8,287
What this means:
38% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.
Graduation Rate & Retention
93% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
93%
Returning for their second year
What this means:
High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $62,526 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$62,526
Earning > $25K
72%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
What this means:
Strong return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$11.7 of median earnings 10 years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 227 students, an intimate, close-knit community.
Total Enrolled
227
Part-Time
8%
First-Generation
—
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 86.3%196
International 13.7%31
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Yeshiva Toras Chaim. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large SuburbLakewood, New Jersey
Housing
Strongly residential223 beds for 227 students
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semesterscheduling structure
What You Can Study
Yeshiva Toras Chaim offers
a focused set of programs:
1 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for:
Based on the data, Yeshiva Toras Chaim is a fit for
families focused on keeping net cost low; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Yeshiva Toras Chaim
The questions families ask most about Yeshiva Toras Chaim, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Yeshiva Toras Chaim hard to get into?
Yeshiva Toras Chaim is selective but not extremely competitive. Its acceptance rate is 44.3%. Strong academic credentials and a thoughtful application materially improve your odds.
What is the acceptance rate at Yeshiva Toras Chaim?
44.3% of applicants are admitted. Around half get in, so a solid application has a real chance. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Yeshiva Toras Chaim cost?
Budget around $5,356 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Yeshiva Toras Chaim worth it?
On the numbers, yes: strong return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $62,526 a year against a net price of $5,356, about 11.7 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Yeshiva Toras Chaim known for?
Mostly Religion/Religious Studies. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Yeshiva Toras Chaim graduates earn?
About $62,526 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Yeshiva Toras Chaim accredited?
Yes. Yeshiva Toras Chaim is accredited by the Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools.
How many students attend Yeshiva Toras Chaim?
227 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Yeshiva Toras Chaim a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Yeshiva Toras Chaim located?
Yeshiva Toras Chaim is located in Lakewood, New Jersey.
What programs does Yeshiva Toras Chaim offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Religion/Religious Studies. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Yeshiva Toras Chaim?
23 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in New Jersey
Other colleges in New Jersey share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Nursing
Allied Health Diagnostic
Foods & Nutrition
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.