Private For-Profit Associate Good 66/100

Arizona College-Glendale

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Glendale, Arizona

About Arizona College-Glendale

Thinking about Arizona College-Glendale, a college in Arizona where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Arizona College-Glendale is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Glendale, Arizona. It enrolls 403 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
59.1%
Net Price
$27,919
Median Earnings (10yr)
$34,657
Enrollment
403
Student : Faculty
20:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Other Academic Year

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
66/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 79
Value 9
Affordability 52
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Arizona College-Glendale admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $27,919 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$27,919
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
76%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
78%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$18,835
Room & Board (off-campus)
$11,085
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$9,443
Total Cost of Attendance
$34,393

Application fee: $25 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $27,349
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $21,186
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $31,640
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $33,632
  • Over $110,000
    $34,393

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,167
10% percentile
$5,500
25% percentile
$9,500
Median percentile
$9,500
75% percentile
$13,000
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500 —
No Pell $9,500 —
Dependent students $8,972 ↓ $528
Independent students $9,500 —
Female students $9,500 —
Male students $9,500 —
Pell recipients: 16.8% (1,598 students)No Pell: 16.8% (1,598 students)Dependent students: 15.9% (1,509 students)Independent students: 16.8% (1,598 students)Female students: 16.8% (1,598 students)Male students: 16.8% (1,598 students)Overall Median$9,500
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $7,495, close to what completers borrow ($9,500) but without the degree to show for it.

Graduation Rate & Retention

59% of students who start here finish within six years, and 71% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
59%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
71%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $34,657 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$34,657
Earning > $25K
59%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$32,500$33,000$33,500$34,500$35,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Stable ↑ 5.0 pts across 6 years
33.7%1yr36.7%3yr33.5%5yr38.7%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 39% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 403 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 54% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
403
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
54%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 49.9% 201
Black 21.1% 85
White 15.6% 63
Other 11.7% 47
Asian 1.7% 7
Hispanic: 49.9% (201 students)Black: 21.1% (85 students)White: 15.6% (63 students)Other: 11.7% (47 students)Asian: 1.7% (7 students)Total403

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Arizona College-Glendale. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Glendale, Arizona
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
55% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Other Academic Year scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

Arizona College-Glendale offers a focused set of programs: 4 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 20 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
20:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$43,264
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

13 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
No Rank 13 100% $43,264

Pros & Cons of Arizona College-Glendale

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Arizona College-Glendale is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Low typical debt at graduation
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Modest first-year retention
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
Best for: Based on the data, Arizona College-Glendale is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Arizona College-Glendale

The questions families ask most about Arizona College-Glendale, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Arizona College-Glendale hard to get into?
Not especially. Arizona College-Glendale admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Arizona College-Glendale?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Arizona College-Glendale cost?
Budget around $27,919 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Arizona College-Glendale worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $34,657 a year against a net price of $27,919, about 1.2 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Arizona College-Glendale known for?
Mostly Medical Assisting, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions, Health Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Arizona College-Glendale graduates earn?
About $34,657 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Arizona College-Glendale accredited?
Yes. Arizona College-Glendale is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend Arizona College-Glendale?
403 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Arizona College-Glendale?
59% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Arizona College-Glendale a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Arizona College-Glendale located?
Arizona College-Glendale is located in Glendale, Arizona.
What programs does Arizona College-Glendale offer?
4 different programs, most commonly Medical Assisting, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions, Health Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Arizona College-Glendale?
20 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.