Private For-Profit Associate Good 67/100

Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Glendale, Arizona

About Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute

Thinking about Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute, a college in Arizona where more students graduate in Mechanics & Repair than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Glendale, Arizona. It enrolls 689 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
46.5%
Net Price
$21,459
Median Earnings (10yr)
$31,102
Enrollment
689
Student : Faculty
17:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Differs by Program

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
67/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 74
Value 15
Affordability 57
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $21,459 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$21,459
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
73%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
70%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $20,590
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $21,838
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $22,142
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $24,713
  • Over $110,000
    $25,783

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,530
10% percentile
$6,333
25% percentile
$15,917
Median percentile
$13,000
75% percentile
$16,500
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $10,834 ↓ $5,083
No Pell $9,500 ↓ $6,417
Dependent students $9,500 ↓ $6,417
Independent students $11,943 ↓ $3,974
Female students $11,630 ↓ $4,287
Male students $9,500 ↓ $6,417
Pell recipients: 17.2% (2,741 students)No Pell: 15.1% (2,404 students)Dependent students: 15.1% (2,404 students)Independent students: 19.0% (3,022 students)Female students: 18.5% (2,943 students)Male students: 15.1% (2,404 students)Overall Median$15,917
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $6,334, less than completers ($15,917), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

47% of students who start here finish within six years, and 77% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
47%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
77%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $31,102 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$31,102
Earning > $25K
52%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$26,000$27,000$29,000$30,000$32,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$26,800

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$34,300

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$25,100

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$36,300

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$35,500

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $7,500, about 22% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 6.7 pts across 6 years
37.9%1yr39.7%3yr40%5yr44.7%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 45% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 689 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 59% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
689
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
59%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 46.7% 322
White 25.7% 177
Other 15.5% 107
Black 10.5% 72
Asian 0.9% 6
Hispanic: 46.7% (322 students)White: 25.7% (177 students)Other: 15.5% (107 students)Black: 10.5% (72 students)Asian: 0.9% (6 students)Total689

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Glendale, Arizona
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
48% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Differs by Program scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Precision Production graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute offers a focused set of programs: 5 distinct programs across 4 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 17 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
17:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$41,555
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

28 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 28 100% $41,555

Pros & Cons of Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Class sizes are on the higher side
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average completion rate
  • Modest first-year retention
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
Best for: Based on the data, Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute

The questions families ask most about Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute hard to get into?
Not especially. Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute cost?
Budget around $21,459 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $31,102 a year against a net price of $21,459, about 1.4 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute known for?
Mostly Vehicle Maintenance, Precision Metal Working, Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute graduates earn?
About $31,102 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute accredited?
Yes. Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute?
689 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute?
47% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute located?
Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute is located in Glendale, Arizona.
What programs does Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Vehicle Maintenance, Precision Metal Working, Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute?
17 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.