Private Nonprofit Associate Strong 80/100

Arnot Ogden Medical Center

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Elmira, New York

About Arnot Ogden Medical Center

Thinking about Arnot Ogden Medical Center, a college in New York where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Arnot Ogden Medical Center is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Elmira, New York. It enrolls 52 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
66.7%
Graduation
64.7%
Net Price
$20,068
Median Earnings (10yr)
$70,775
Enrollment
52
Student : Faculty
4:1

Accreditor Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing
Academic Calendar Differs by Program

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
80/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 96
Value 49
Affordability 54
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Arnot Ogden Medical Center admits 66.7% of applicants, which makes it moderately selective, and realistic if you meet the academic profile.

Acceptance Rate
66.7%
Moderate
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Arnot Ogden Medical Center is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Becoming less selective ↑ 66.7 pts since 2019
33.3%2019100%202014.3%202158.8%2022100%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $20,068 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$20,068
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
62%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
86%
Borrowing to attend

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$11,998
25% percentile
$30,000
75% percentile
What this means: Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 62% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

65% of students who start here finish within six years, and 86% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
65%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
86%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $70,775 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$70,775
Earning > $25K
88%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$66,000$67,000$69,000$70,000$71,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Solid return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$3.5 of median earnings 10 years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 52 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 88% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
52
Part-Time
88%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 94.2% 49
Hispanic 5.8% 3
White: 94.2% (49 students)Hispanic: 5.8% (3 students)Total52

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Arnot Ogden Medical Center. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Small City Elmira, New York
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
76% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Differs by Program scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Arnot Ogden Medical Center offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 4 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
4:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$80,750
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Arnot Ogden Medical Center

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Arnot Ogden Medical Center is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Above-average post-graduation earnings
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • Mostly part-time student body, less full-time campus feel
Best for: Based on the data, Arnot Ogden Medical Center is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; working adults or students needing part-time study options; students prioritizing post-graduation earnings.

Frequently Asked Questions about Arnot Ogden Medical Center

The questions families ask most about Arnot Ogden Medical Center, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Arnot Ogden Medical Center hard to get into?
Admissions at Arnot Ogden Medical Center are moderately competitive. The acceptance rate is 66.7%, so most applicants who meet the academic minimums are admitted.
What is the acceptance rate at Arnot Ogden Medical Center?
66.7% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Arnot Ogden Medical Center cost?
Budget around $20,068 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Arnot Ogden Medical Center worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $70,775 a year against a net price of $20,068, about 3.5 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Arnot Ogden Medical Center known for?
Mostly Allied Health Diagnostic, Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Arnot Ogden Medical Center graduates earn?
About $70,775 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Arnot Ogden Medical Center accredited?
Yes. Arnot Ogden Medical Center is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing.
How many students attend Arnot Ogden Medical Center?
52 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Arnot Ogden Medical Center?
65% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Arnot Ogden Medical Center a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Arnot Ogden Medical Center located?
Arnot Ogden Medical Center is located in Elmira, New York.
What programs does Arnot Ogden Medical Center offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Allied Health Diagnostic, Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Arnot Ogden Medical Center?
4 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.