Private For-Profit Certificate Strong 71/100

Automotive Training Center-Warminster

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Warminster, Pennsylvania

About Automotive Training Center-Warminster

Thinking about Automotive Training Center-Warminster, a college in Pennsylvania where more students graduate in Mechanics & Repair than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Automotive Training Center-Warminster is a private for-profit institution offering certificate degrees based in Warminster, Pennsylvania. It enrolls 302 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
61.6%
Net Price
$18,088
Median Earnings (10yr)
$51,112
Enrollment
302
Student : Faculty
18:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Continuous

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
71/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 76
Value 38
Affordability 53
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Automotive Training Center-Warminster admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $18,088 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$18,088
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
56%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
64%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $17,696
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $15,492
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $18,423
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $19,663
  • Over $110,000
    $20,262

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$4,490
10% percentile
$8,750
25% percentile
$15,665
Median percentile
$17,000
75% percentile
$23,667
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $12,359 ↓ $3,306
No Pell $13,000 ↓ $2,665
Dependent students $12,502 ↓ $3,163
Independent students $13,582 ↓ $2,083
Female students $9,827 ↓ $5,838
Male students $12,899 ↓ $2,766
Pell recipients: 16.7% (2,610 students)No Pell: 17.5% (2,746 students)Dependent students: 16.9% (2,641 students)Independent students: 18.3% (2,869 students)Female students: 13.2% (2,076 students)Male students: 17.4% (2,724 students)Overall Median$15,665
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,500, less than completers ($15,665), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

62% of students who start here finish within six years, and 74% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
62%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
74%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $51,112 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$51,112
Earning > $25K
77%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$42,000$45,000$47,000$50,000$52,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$39,200

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$43,700

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$49,100

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Stable ↑ 1.1 pts across 6 years
62.9%1yr65.4%3yr67.7%5yr64%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 64% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 302 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 50% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
302
Part-Time
2%
First-Generation
50%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 42.4% 128
Hispanic 28.8% 87
Black 17.2% 52
Asian 4.6% 14
Other 3.6% 11
White: 42.4% (128 students)Hispanic: 28.8% (87 students)Black: 17.2% (52 students)Asian: 4.6% (14 students)Other: 3.6% (11 students)Total302

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Automotive Training Center-Warminster. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Warminster, Pennsylvania
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
12% of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Continuous scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

Automotive Training Center-Warminster offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 18 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
18:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of Automotive Training Center-Warminster

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Automotive Training Center-Warminster is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Class sizes are on the higher side
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Modest first-year retention
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Automotive Training Center-Warminster is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Automotive Training Center-Warminster

The questions families ask most about Automotive Training Center-Warminster, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Automotive Training Center-Warminster hard to get into?
Not especially. Automotive Training Center-Warminster admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Automotive Training Center-Warminster?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Automotive Training Center-Warminster cost?
Budget around $18,088 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Automotive Training Center-Warminster worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $51,112 a year against a net price of $18,088, about 2.8 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Automotive Training Center-Warminster known for?
Mostly Vehicle Maintenance. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Automotive Training Center-Warminster graduates earn?
About $51,112 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Automotive Training Center-Warminster accredited?
Yes. Automotive Training Center-Warminster is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Automotive Training Center-Warminster?
302 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Automotive Training Center-Warminster?
62% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Automotive Training Center-Warminster a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Automotive Training Center-Warminster located?
Automotive Training Center-Warminster is located in Warminster, Pennsylvania.
What programs does Automotive Training Center-Warminster offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Vehicle Maintenance. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Automotive Training Center-Warminster?
18 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.