Public Bachelor's Good 68/100

Bellevue College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Bellevue, Washington

About Bellevue College

Thinking about Bellevue College, a college in Washington where more students graduate in Liberal Arts than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Bellevue College is a public institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Bellevue, Washington. It enrolls 7,364 students (a large student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
19.1%
Net Price
$11,430
Median Earnings (10yr)
$56,310
Enrollment
7,364
Student : Faculty
15:1

Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
68/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 47
Value 76
Affordability 32
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Bellevue College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $11,430 a year on average, it sits below what public colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$11,430
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
10%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
3%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees (in-state)
$4,436
Tuition & Fees (out-of-state)
$10,502
Room & Board (on-campus)
$17,310
Room & Board (off-campus)
$17,310
Books & Supplies
$528
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$4,746
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,746
Total Cost of Attendance
$20,309

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $9,500
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $10,049
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $13,829
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $16,815
  • Over $110,000
    $19,973

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$1,902
10% percentile
$3,500
25% percentile
$12,375
Median percentile
$13,453
75% percentile
$21,653
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,028 ↓ $3,347
No Pell $7,500 ↓ $4,875
Dependent students $5,500 ↓ $6,875
Independent students $9,500 ↓ $2,875
Female students $8,625 ↓ $3,750
Male students $7,800 ↓ $4,575
Pell recipients: 18.8% (2,330 students)No Pell: 15.6% (1,935 students)Dependent students: 11.5% (1,419 students)Independent students: 19.8% (2,452 students)Female students: 18.0% (2,226 students)Male students: 16.3% (2,013 students)Overall Median$12,375
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $6,334, less than completers ($12,375), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

19% of students who start here finish within six years. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
19%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $56,310 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$56,310
Earning > $25K
76%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$46,000$49,000$52,000$55,000$58,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$43,500

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$58,900

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$43,400

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$55,200

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$59,900

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $15,400, about 26% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 27.3 pts across 6 years
59.8%1yr63.3%3yr74%5yr87%7yr
What this signals: Excellent. 87% of graduates were paying down at least $1 of principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 7,364 students, a large student community. Worth knowing: 41% are the first in their family to go to college, and 45% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
7,364
Part-Time
45%
First-Generation
41%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 27.9% 2,056
Asian 19.2% 1,413
Hispanic 14.9% 1,100
International 10.6% 777
Other 8.2% 602
Black 5.2% 379
White: 27.9% (2,056 students)Asian: 19.2% (1,413 students)Hispanic: 14.9% (1,100 students)International: 10.6% (777 students)Other: 8.2% (602 students)Black: 5.2% (379 students)Total7,364

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Bellevue College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize City Bellevue, Washington
Housing
Limited on-campus housing 363 beds
Adult Learners
27% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NCAA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Health graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Bellevue College offers an extensive catalog of programs: 52 distinct programs across 15 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program
10 Programs
11 Programs
12 Programs
3 Programs
1 Program
3 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 15 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
15:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$10,120
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student
Endowment
$15M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$98,289
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

203 instructional faculty across 4 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 60 30% $110,275
Associate Professors 100 49% $97,133
Assistant Professors 34 17% $84,002
No Rank 9 4% $83,620

Pros & Cons of Bellevue College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Bellevue College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • Most students don't qualify for need-based federal aid
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
Best for: Based on the data, Bellevue College is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options.

Frequently Asked Questions about Bellevue College

The questions families ask most about Bellevue College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Bellevue College cost?
Budget around $11,430 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Bellevue College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $56,310 a year against a net price of $11,430, about 4.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Bellevue College known for?
Mostly Liberal Arts, Business, Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Bellevue College graduates earn?
About $56,310 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Bellevue College accredited?
Yes. Bellevue College is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.
How many students attend Bellevue College?
7,364 students. Big enough for a wide course catalogue without feeling anonymous. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Bellevue College?
19% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Bellevue College a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Bellevue College located?
Bellevue College is located in Bellevue, Washington.
What programs does Bellevue College offer?
52 different programs, most commonly Liberal Arts, Business, Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Bellevue College?
15 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.