Carolina College of Biblical Studies is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Fayetteville, North Carolina. It enrolls 159 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAssociation for Biblical Higher Education
Academic CalendarSemester
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Fair
43/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes13
Value8
Affordability49
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Carolina College of Biblical Studies does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.
Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $21,322 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$6,906
Room & Board (off-campus)
$10,782
Books & Supplies
$1,200
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$6,009
Total Cost of Attendance
$24,267
Application fee: $40 (one-time, due at submission)
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$6,50025%percentile
$25,750Medianpercentile
$27,00075%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $14,500
↓ $11,250
No Pell $18,708
↓ $7,042
Female students $19,000
↓ $6,750
Male students $11,781
↓ $13,969
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,381, less than completers ($25,750), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
27% of students who start here finish within six years, and 50% come back after first year. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
27%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
50%
Returning for their second year
What this means:
Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $24,581 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$24,581
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
What this means:
Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$1.2 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 159 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 57% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
159
Part-Time
40%
First-Generation
57%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
Black 43.4%69
White 39.0%62
Hispanic 8.8%14
Other 8.2%13
Asian 0.6%1
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Carolina College of Biblical Studies. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Midsize CityFayetteville, North Carolina
Housing
Commuter campusNo on-campus housing
Adult Learners
93%of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semesterscheduling structure
What You Can Study
Carolina College of Biblical Studies offers
a focused set of programs:
7 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 4 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
4:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$3.8M
Modest endowment
Pros & Cons of Carolina College of Biblical Studies
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Carolina College of Biblical Studies is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
First-year retention is below typical
Below-average post-graduation earnings
Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for:
Based on the data, Carolina College of Biblical Studies is a fit for
students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Carolina College of Biblical Studies
The questions families ask most about Carolina College of Biblical Studies, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
How much does Carolina College of Biblical Studies cost?
Budget around $21,322 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Carolina College of Biblical Studies worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $24,581 a year against a net price of $21,322, about 1.2 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Carolina College of Biblical Studies known for?
Mostly Bible/Biblical Studies, Bible/Biblical Studies, Theology. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Carolina College of Biblical Studies graduates earn?
About $24,581 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Carolina College of Biblical Studies accredited?
Yes. Carolina College of Biblical Studies is accredited by the Association for Biblical Higher Education.
How many students attend Carolina College of Biblical Studies?
159 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Carolina College of Biblical Studies?
27% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Carolina College of Biblical Studies a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Carolina College of Biblical Studies located?
Carolina College of Biblical Studies is located in Fayetteville, North Carolina.
What programs does Carolina College of Biblical Studies offer?
7 different programs, most commonly Bible/Biblical Studies, Bible/Biblical Studies, Theology. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Carolina College of Biblical Studies?
4 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in North Carolina
Other colleges in North Carolina share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.