Chamberlain University-Florida is a private for-profit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Jacksonville, Florida. It enrolls 821 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Good
55/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes14
Value60
Affordability51
Selectivity19
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Chamberlain University-Florida admits 90.9% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.
Acceptance Rate
90.9%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyNot ConsideredStandardized test scores are not used in admissions decisions.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Chamberlain University-Florida is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Stable
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $31,269 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$19,975
Room & Board (off-campus)
$15,448
Books & Supplies
$400
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$8,548
Total Cost of Attendance
$37,182
Application fee: $95 (one-time, due at submission)
Net Price by Family Income
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$27,474
$30,001 – $48,000
$32,827
$48,001 – $75,000
$27,717
$75,001 – $110,000
$37,182
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$4,28810%percentile
$10,16925%percentile
$20,919Medianpercentile
$27,50075%percentile
$40,12590%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $16,750
↓ $4,169
No Pell $16,125
↓ $4,794
Dependent students $19,500
↓ $1,419
Independent students $16,125
↓ $4,794
Female students $16,411
↓ $4,508
Male students $16,657
↓ $4,262
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $10,922, less than completers ($20,919), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
50% of students who start here finish within six years, and 67% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
50%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
67%
Returning for their second year
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $92,405 a year, well above the national median. Strong earnings, though the field studied drives much of that. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$92,405
Earning > $25K
92%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Earnings by Demographic
Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.
By Family Income at Entry
Family income (lowest third)
$46,100
Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (middle third)
$63,700
Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (highest third)
$67,200
Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑
11.5 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Strong. 74% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 821 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 47% are the first in their family to go to college, and 67% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.
Total Enrolled
821
Part-Time
67%
First-Generation
47%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
Black 52.1%428
Hispanic 18.9%155
White 17.5%144
Asian 4.4%36
Other 2.7%22
International 0.1%1
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Chamberlain University-Florida. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large CityJacksonville, Florida
Housing
Commuter campusNo on-campus housing
Adult Learners
73%of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semesterscheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus
What You Can Study
Chamberlain University-Florida offers
a focused set of programs:
1 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 9 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
9:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Pros & Cons of Chamberlain University-Florida
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Chamberlain University-Florida is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Best for:
Based on the data, Chamberlain University-Florida is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; working adults or students needing part-time study options; students prioritizing post-graduation earnings.
Frequently Asked Questions about Chamberlain University-Florida
The questions families ask most about Chamberlain University-Florida, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Chamberlain University-Florida hard to get into?
Not especially. Chamberlain University-Florida admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 90.9%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Chamberlain University-Florida?
90.9% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Chamberlain University-Florida cost?
Budget around $31,269 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Chamberlain University-Florida worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $92,405 a year against a net price of $31,269, about 3.0 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Chamberlain University-Florida known for?
Mostly Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Chamberlain University-Florida graduates earn?
About $92,405 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Chamberlain University-Florida accredited?
Yes. Chamberlain University-Florida is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Chamberlain University-Florida?
821 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Chamberlain University-Florida?
50% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Chamberlain University-Florida a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Chamberlain University-Florida located?
Chamberlain University-Florida is located in Jacksonville, Florida.
What programs does Chamberlain University-Florida offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Chamberlain University-Florida?
9 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Florida
Other colleges in Florida share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Business Administration
Criminal Justice
Business Administration
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.