Private For-Profit Certificate Strong 72/100

Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Cincinnati, Ohio

About Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design

Thinking about Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Personal Services than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design is a private for-profit institution offering certificate degrees based in Cincinnati, Ohio. It enrolls 48 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
—
Net Price
$10,779
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
48
Student : Faculty
25:1

Accreditor National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences
Academic Calendar Continuous

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
72/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 53
Value —
Affordability 72
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $10,779 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$10,779
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
75%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
0%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $10,906
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $9,743
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $10,599
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $14,621
What this means: Aid reaches the majority of students: 75% receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the actual cost to you is likely far below the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

82% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
82%
Returning for their second year

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 48 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
48
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 87.5% 42
White 4.2% 2
Asian 4.2% 2
Hispanic 2.1% 1
Other 2.1% 1
Black: 87.5% (42 students)White: 4.2% (2 students)Asian: 4.2% (2 students)Hispanic: 2.1% (1 students)Other: 2.1% (1 students)Total48

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Cincinnati, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
63% of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Continuous scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 25 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.

Student : Faculty
25:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design

The questions families ask most about Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design hard to get into?
Not especially. Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design cost?
Budget around $10,779 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design known for?
Mostly Cosmetology. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design accredited?
Yes. Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design?
48 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design located?
Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design is located in Cincinnati, Ohio.
What programs does Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Cosmetology. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair Design?
25 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.