Private Nonprofit Associate Good 64/100

Clary Sage College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Tulsa, Oklahoma

About Clary Sage College

Thinking about Clary Sage College, a college in Oklahoma where more students graduate in Personal Services than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Clary Sage College is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Tulsa, Oklahoma. It enrolls 415 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
63%
Net Price
$23,280
Median Earnings (10yr)
$28,954
Enrollment
415
Student : Faculty
17:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Continuous

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
64/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 73
Value 9
Affordability 53
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Clary Sage College admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $23,280 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$23,280
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
65%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
64%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $21,490
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $24,267
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $24,479
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $22,460
  • Over $110,000
    $26,123

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,666
10% percentile
$6,089
25% percentile
$8,898
Median percentile
$13,389
75% percentile
$17,347
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $7,886 ↓ $1,012
No Pell $9,317 ↑ $419
Dependent students $7,125 ↓ $1,773
Independent students $8,204 ↓ $694
Female students $7,830 ↓ $1,068
Male students $9,500 ↑ $602
Pell recipients: 15.8% (1,407 students)No Pell: 18.7% (1,663 students)Dependent students: 14.3% (1,271 students)Independent students: 16.5% (1,464 students)Female students: 15.7% (1,397 students)Male students: 19.1% (1,695 students)Overall Median$8,898
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,370, less than completers ($8,898), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

63% of students who start here finish within six years, and 68% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
63%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
68%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $28,954 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$28,954
Earning > $25K
48%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$26,500$27,500$28,000$28,500$29,5006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$22,200

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$30,900

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $8,700, about 28% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Stable ↑ 4.4 pts across 6 years
42.7%1yr39.8%3yr40.8%5yr47.1%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 47% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 415 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 54% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
415
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
54%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 33.3% 138
Other 15.2% 63
Black 14.9% 62
Hispanic 11.1% 46
Asian 3.6% 15
White: 33.3% (138 students)Other: 15.2% (63 students)Black: 14.9% (62 students)Hispanic: 11.1% (46 students)Asian: 3.6% (15 students)Total415

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Clary Sage College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Tulsa, Oklahoma
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
43% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Continuous scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Health graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Clary Sage College offers a focused set of programs: 4 distinct programs across 3 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 17 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
17:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$3.3M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$33,903
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

22 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 22 100% $33,903

Pros & Cons of Clary Sage College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Clary Sage College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Low typical debt at graduation
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Class sizes are on the higher side
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
Best for: Based on the data, Clary Sage College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Clary Sage College

The questions families ask most about Clary Sage College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Clary Sage College hard to get into?
Not especially. Clary Sage College admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Clary Sage College?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Clary Sage College cost?
Budget around $23,280 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Clary Sage College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $28,954 a year against a net price of $23,280, about 1.2 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Clary Sage College known for?
Mostly Cosmetology, Massage Therapy, Design. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Clary Sage College graduates earn?
About $28,954 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Clary Sage College accredited?
Yes. Clary Sage College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Clary Sage College?
415 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Clary Sage College?
63% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Clary Sage College a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Clary Sage College located?
Clary Sage College is located in Tulsa, Oklahoma.
What programs does Clary Sage College offer?
4 different programs, most commonly Cosmetology, Massage Therapy, Design. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Clary Sage College?
17 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.