Private Nonprofit Graduate Strong 74/100

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Pineville, Kentucky

About Clear Creek Baptist Bible College

Thinking about Clear Creek Baptist Bible College, a college in Kentucky where more students graduate in Theology than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Pineville, Kentucky. It enrolls 159 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
40%
Net Price
$10,949
Median Earnings (10yr)
$41,623
Enrollment
159
Student : Faculty
11:1

Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
74/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 66
Value 61
Affordability 59
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $10,949 a year on average, it sits below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$10,949
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
45%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
0%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$10,720
Room & Board (on-campus)
$7,224
Room & Board (off-campus)
$11,304
Books & Supplies
$1,400
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$5,329
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$5,329
Total Cost of Attendance
$21,040

Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)

What this means: Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 45% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

40% of students who start here finish within six years, and 79% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
40%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
79%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $41,623 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$41,623
Earning > $25K
68%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$33,000$36,000$38,000$40,000$43,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Solid return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$3.8 of median earnings 10 years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 159 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 52% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
159
Part-Time
52%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 91.8% 146
Other 3.8% 6
Black 3.1% 5
Asian 0.6% 1
White: 91.8% (146 students)Other: 3.8% (6 students)Black: 3.1% (5 students)Asian: 0.6% (1 students)Total159

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Clear Creek Baptist Bible College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Rural: Distant Pineville, Kentucky
Housing
Strongly residential 121 beds for 159 students
Adult Learners
63% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Religiously affiliated

What You Can Study

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College offers a focused set of programs: 3 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

3 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 11 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
11:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$29M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$41,722
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

6 instructional faculty across 4 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 2 33% $43,490
Associate Professors 1 17% $41,555
Assistant Professors 2 33% $40,838
Instructors 1 17% $40,121

Pros & Cons of Clear Creek Baptist Bible College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Clear Creek Baptist Bible College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average completion rate
  • Earnings outcomes are on the lower side
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
  • Mostly part-time student body, less full-time campus feel
Best for: Based on the data, Clear Creek Baptist Bible College is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Clear Creek Baptist Bible College

The questions families ask most about Clear Creek Baptist Bible College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Clear Creek Baptist Bible College cost?
Budget around $10,949 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Clear Creek Baptist Bible College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $41,623 a year against a net price of $10,949, about 3.8 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Clear Creek Baptist Bible College known for?
Mostly Bible/Biblical Studies, Bible/Biblical Studies, Bible/Biblical Studies. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Clear Creek Baptist Bible College graduates earn?
About $41,623 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Clear Creek Baptist Bible College accredited?
Yes. Clear Creek Baptist Bible College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Clear Creek Baptist Bible College?
159 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Clear Creek Baptist Bible College?
40% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Clear Creek Baptist Bible College a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Clear Creek Baptist Bible College located?
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College is located in Pineville, Kentucky.
What programs does Clear Creek Baptist Bible College offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Bible/Biblical Studies, Bible/Biblical Studies, Bible/Biblical Studies. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Clear Creek Baptist Bible College?
11 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.