Private For-Profit Graduate Fair 55/100

Crestpoint University

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Phoenix, Arizona

About Crestpoint University

Thinking about Crestpoint University, a college in Arizona where more students graduate in Legal Studies than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Crestpoint University is a private for-profit institution offering graduate degrees based in Phoenix, Arizona. It enrolls 385 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
38.7%
Net Price
$15,670
Median Earnings (10yr)
$42,269
Enrollment
385
Student : Faculty
31:1

Accreditor Distance Education Accrediting Commission
Academic Calendar Other Academic Year

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
55/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 24
Value 40
Affordability 52
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Crestpoint University does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $15,670 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$15,670
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
50%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
54%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$7,995
Room & Board (off-campus)
$8,072
Books & Supplies
$994
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$3,416
Total Cost of Attendance
$19,927

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $15,499
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $15,189
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $19,927

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$1,314
10% percentile
$4,752
25% percentile
$24,853
Median percentile
$25,250
75% percentile
$44,280
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $14,188 ↓ $10,665
No Pell $12,535 ↓ $12,318
Dependent students $7,372 ↓ $17,481
Independent students $14,748 ↓ $10,105
Female students $14,500 ↓ $10,353
Male students $9,072 ↓ $15,781
Pell recipients: 19.6% (4,869 students)No Pell: 17.3% (4,302 students)Dependent students: 10.2% (2,530 students)Independent students: 20.4% (5,062 students)Female students: 20.0% (4,976 students)Male students: 12.5% (3,114 students)Overall Median$24,853
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,224, less than completers ($24,853), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

39% of students who start here finish within six years, and 30% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
39%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
30%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $42,269 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$42,269
Earning > $25K
65%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$34,000$36,000$39,000$41,000$43,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$2.7 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 385 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 47% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
385
Part-Time
3%
First-Generation
47%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 38.7% 149
Hispanic 6.8% 26
Black 4.7% 18
Asian 1.8% 7
White: 38.7% (149 students)Hispanic: 6.8% (26 students)Black: 4.7% (18 students)Asian: 1.8% (7 students)Total385

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Crestpoint University. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Phoenix, Arizona
Housing
Commuter campus Online-only, no physical campus
Adult Learners
93% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Other Academic Year scheduling structure
Designation
Online-only institution

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Business graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Crestpoint University offers a focused set of programs: 4 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

3 Programs
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 31 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.

Student : Faculty
31:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of Crestpoint University

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Crestpoint University is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Crestpoint University is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Crestpoint University

The questions families ask most about Crestpoint University, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Crestpoint University cost?
Budget around $15,670 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Crestpoint University worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $42,269 a year against a net price of $15,670, about 2.7 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Crestpoint University known for?
Mostly Legal Support, Non-Professional Legal Studies, Legal Research. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Crestpoint University graduates earn?
About $42,269 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Crestpoint University accredited?
Yes. Crestpoint University is accredited by the Distance Education Accrediting Commission.
How many students attend Crestpoint University?
385 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Crestpoint University?
39% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Crestpoint University a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Crestpoint University located?
Crestpoint University is located in Phoenix, Arizona.
What programs does Crestpoint University offer?
4 different programs, most commonly Legal Support, Non-Professional Legal Studies, Legal Research. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Crestpoint University?
31 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.