Private For-Profit Associate Good 69/100

East Ohio College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

East Liverpool, Ohio

About East Ohio College

Thinking about East Ohio College, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

East Ohio College is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in East Liverpool, Ohio. It enrolls 118 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
61.1%
Net Price
$15,827
Median Earnings (10yr)
$29,342
Enrollment
118
Student : Faculty
10:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
69/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 71
Value 25
Affordability 62
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, East Ohio College admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $15,827 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$15,827
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
74%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
90%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$14,798
Room & Board (off-campus)
$9,352
Books & Supplies
$419
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$5,423
Total Cost of Attendance
$22,500

Application fee: $25 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $14,105
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $12,705
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $16,905
  • Over $110,000
    $18,033

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,710
10% percentile
$5,420
25% percentile
$12,000
Median percentile
$12,725
75% percentile
$23,713
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,937 ↓ $2,063
No Pell $12,000 —
Dependent students $9,834 ↓ $2,166
Independent students $10,796 ↓ $1,204
Female students $10,289 ↓ $1,711
Male students $11,976 —
Pell recipients: 15.3% (1,839 students)No Pell: 18.5% (2,221 students)Dependent students: 15.2% (1,820 students)Independent students: 16.7% (1,998 students)Female students: 15.9% (1,904 students)Male students: 18.5% (2,217 students)Overall Median$12,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $7,606, less than completers ($12,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

61% of students who start here finish within six years, and 69% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
61%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
69%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $29,342 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$29,342
Earning > $25K
48%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$28,500$29,500$30,000$30,500$31,5006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Stable ↑ 2.8 pts across 6 years
34.5%1yr40.9%3yr44.2%5yr37.3%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 37% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 118 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 61% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
118
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
61%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 83.1% 98
Black 11.0% 13
Other 3.4% 4
Hispanic 0.9% 1
White: 83.1% (98 students)Black: 11.0% (13 students)Other: 3.4% (4 students)Hispanic: 0.9% (1 students)Total118

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at East Ohio College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Town: Fringe East Liverpool, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
60% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Business graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

East Ohio College offers a focused set of programs: 5 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 10 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
10:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$51,500
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of East Ohio College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where East Ohio College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Low typical debt at graduation
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, East Ohio College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about East Ohio College

The questions families ask most about East Ohio College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is East Ohio College hard to get into?
Not especially. East Ohio College admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at East Ohio College?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does East Ohio College cost?
Budget around $15,827 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is East Ohio College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $29,342 a year against a net price of $15,827, about 1.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is East Ohio College known for?
Mostly Nursing, Health Administration, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do East Ohio College graduates earn?
About $29,342 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is East Ohio College accredited?
Yes. East Ohio College is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend East Ohio College?
118 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at East Ohio College?
61% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is East Ohio College a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is East Ohio College located?
East Ohio College is located in East Liverpool, Ohio.
What programs does East Ohio College offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Nursing, Health Administration, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at East Ohio College?
10 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.