Private For-Profit Associate Good 69/100

Eastwick College-Nutley

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Nutley, New Jersey

About Eastwick College-Nutley

Thinking about Eastwick College-Nutley, a college in New Jersey where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Eastwick College-Nutley is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Nutley, New Jersey. It enrolls 618 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
66.8%
Net Price
$17,206
Median Earnings (10yr)
$42,827
Enrollment
618
Student : Faculty
11:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
69/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 69
Value 34
Affordability 58
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Eastwick College-Nutley admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $17,206 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$17,206
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
66%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
72%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$15,848
Room & Board (off-campus)
$21,006
Books & Supplies
$1,072
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,914
Total Cost of Attendance
$26,454

Application fee: $25 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $16,275
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $16,590
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $18,531
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $19,777
  • Over $110,000
    $23,728

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,871
10% percentile
$5,598
25% percentile
$11,775
Median percentile
$13,779
75% percentile
$17,959
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500 ↓ $2,275
No Pell $13,424 ↑ $1,649
Dependent students $8,208 ↓ $3,567
Independent students $10,889 ↓ $886
Female students $9,570 ↓ $2,205
Male students $9,500 ↓ $2,275
Pell recipients: 15.6% (1,831 students)No Pell: 22.0% (2,587 students)Dependent students: 13.4% (1,582 students)Independent students: 17.8% (2,099 students)Female students: 15.7% (1,845 students)Male students: 15.6% (1,831 students)Overall Median$11,775
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $6,333, less than completers ($11,775), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

67% of students who start here finish within six years, and 74% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
67%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
74%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $42,827 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$42,827
Earning > $25K
67%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$38,000$39,000$41,000$42,000$43,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$28,800

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$40,900

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $12,100, about 30% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Stable ↑ 3.9 pts across 6 years
42.3%1yr46.1%3yr45.6%5yr46.2%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 46% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 618 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 57% are the first in their family to go to college, and 41% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
618
Part-Time
41%
First-Generation
57%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 55.7% 344
White 22.3% 138
Black 16.5% 102
Asian 3.7% 23
International 1.3% 8
Other 0.5% 3
Hispanic: 55.7% (344 students)White: 22.3% (138 students)Black: 16.5% (102 students)Asian: 3.7% (23 students)International: 1.3% (8 students)Other: 0.5% (3 students)Total618

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Eastwick College-Nutley. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Nutley, New Jersey
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
49% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Engineering Tech graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Eastwick College-Nutley offers a focused set of programs: 9 distinct programs across 5 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 11 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
11:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$34,181
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

7 instructional faculty across 2 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Associate Professors 1 14% $37,345
Instructors 6 86% $33,654

Pros & Cons of Eastwick College-Nutley

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Eastwick College-Nutley is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average graduation rate
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Modest first-year retention
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Eastwick College-Nutley is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Eastwick College-Nutley

The questions families ask most about Eastwick College-Nutley, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Eastwick College-Nutley hard to get into?
Not especially. Eastwick College-Nutley admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Eastwick College-Nutley?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Eastwick College-Nutley cost?
Budget around $17,206 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Eastwick College-Nutley worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $42,827 a year against a net price of $17,206, about 2.5 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Eastwick College-Nutley known for?
Mostly Allied Health Diagnostic, Medical Assisting, Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Eastwick College-Nutley graduates earn?
About $42,827 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Eastwick College-Nutley accredited?
Yes. Eastwick College-Nutley is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Eastwick College-Nutley?
618 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Eastwick College-Nutley?
67% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Eastwick College-Nutley a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Eastwick College-Nutley located?
Eastwick College-Nutley is located in Nutley, New Jersey.
What programs does Eastwick College-Nutley offer?
9 different programs, most commonly Allied Health Diagnostic, Medical Assisting, Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Eastwick College-Nutley?
11 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.