Private For-Profit Bachelor's Strong 79/100

Felbry College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Columbus, Ohio

About Felbry College

Thinking about Felbry College, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Felbry College is a private for-profit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Columbus, Ohio. It enrolls 192 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
85.4%
Graduation
—
Net Price
$57,632
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
192
Student : Faculty
25:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Trimester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
79/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes 98
Value —
Affordability 50
Selectivity 32

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Felbry College admits 85.4% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
85.4%
Easy
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Felbry College is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

71.7%202087%202172.5%202264.7%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $57,632 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$57,632
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
84%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
93%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$29,731
Room & Board (off-campus)
$18,000
Books & Supplies
$2,178
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$16,000
Total Cost of Attendance
$60,136

Application fee: $125 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $57,058
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $57,544
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $57,671
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $59,300

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,375
25% percentile
$17,000
Median percentile
$7,125
75% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $10,500 ↓ $6,500
No Pell $9,500 ↓ $7,500
Dependent students $10,250 ↓ $6,750
Independent students $9,500 ↓ $7,500
Female students $9,667 ↓ $7,333
Male students $9,500 ↓ $7,500
Pell recipients: 17.8% (3,030 students)No Pell: 16.1% (2,741 students)Dependent students: 17.4% (2,958 students)Independent students: 16.1% (2,741 students)Female students: 16.4% (2,789 students)Male students: 16.1% (2,741 students)Overall Median$17,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,500, less than completers ($17,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

100% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
100%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 192 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 51% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
192
Part-Time
28%
First-Generation
51%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 85.4% 164
Asian 9.4% 18
Hispanic 2.6% 5
White 2.6% 5
Black: 85.4% (164 students)Asian: 9.4% (18 students)Hispanic: 2.6% (5 students)White: 2.6% (5 students)Total192

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Felbry College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Columbus, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
86% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Trimester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Felbry College offers a focused set of programs: 3 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

3 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 25 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.

Student : Faculty
25:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$52,475
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

3 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 3 100% $52,475

Pros & Cons of Felbry College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Felbry College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • High published cost of attendance before aid
  • Most students take on federal loans
Best for: Based on the data, Felbry College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Felbry College

The questions families ask most about Felbry College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Felbry College hard to get into?
Not especially. Felbry College admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 85.4%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Felbry College?
85.4% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Felbry College cost?
Budget around $57,632 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Felbry College known for?
Mostly Nursing, Practical Nursing, Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Felbry College accredited?
Yes. Felbry College is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend Felbry College?
192 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Felbry College a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Felbry College located?
Felbry College is located in Columbus, Ohio.
What programs does Felbry College offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Nursing, Practical Nursing, Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Felbry College?
25 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.