Fremont University is a private for-profit institution offering graduate degrees based in Cerritos, California. It enrolls 157 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAccrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic CalendarDiffers by Program
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Fair
48/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes29
Value8
Affordability46
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Fremont University does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.
Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $34,483 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$33,323
$30,001 – $48,000
$37,211
$48,001 – $75,000
$34,248
$75,001 – $110,000
$39,537
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$5,16710%percentile
$11,63625%percentile
$20,000Medianpercentile
$23,50075%percentile
$35,99990%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $20,000
—
No Pell $13,000
↓ $7,000
Dependent students $15,917
↓ $4,083
Independent students $20,000
—
Female students $20,000
—
Male students $16,667
↓ $3,333
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,500, less than completers ($20,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
64% of students who start here finish within six years, and 0% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
64%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
0%
Returning for their second year
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $39,003 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$39,003
Earning > $25K
63%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑
10.8 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Concerning. Only 40% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 157 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 54% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
157
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
54%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 54.1%85
Black 17.2%27
Asian 7.6%12
White 5.7%9
Other 4.5%7
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Fremont University. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Fremont University offers
a varied set of programs:
10 distinct programs across
3 majors.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
Best for:
Based on the data, Fremont University is a fit for
students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Fremont University
The questions families ask most about Fremont University, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
How much does Fremont University cost?
Budget around $34,483 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Fremont University worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $39,003 a year against a net price of $34,483, about 1.1 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Fremont University known for?
Mostly Legal Support, Massage Therapy, Rehabilitation. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Fremont University graduates earn?
About $39,003 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Fremont University accredited?
Yes. Fremont University is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Fremont University?
157 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Fremont University?
64% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Fremont University a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Fremont University located?
Fremont University is located in Cerritos, California.
What programs does Fremont University offer?
10 different programs, most commonly Legal Support, Massage Therapy, Rehabilitation. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Fremont University?
17 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in California
Other colleges in California share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Liberal Arts
Liberal Arts
Biological and Physical Sciences
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.