Private For-Profit Associate Fair 53/100

Gwinnett College-Lilburn

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Lilburn, Georgia

About Gwinnett College-Lilburn

Thinking about Gwinnett College-Lilburn, a college in Georgia where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Gwinnett College-Lilburn is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Lilburn, Georgia. It enrolls 156 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
57.9%
Net Price
$30,175
Median Earnings (10yr)
$31,422
Enrollment
156
Student : Faculty
7:1

Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
53/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 40
Value 4
Affordability 52
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Gwinnett College-Lilburn admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $30,175 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$30,175
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
83%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
82%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$11,300
Room & Board (off-campus)
$25,155
Books & Supplies
$3,500
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$8,543
Total Cost of Attendance
$37,077

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,167
10% percentile
$4,958
25% percentile
$18,062
Median percentile
$16,582
75% percentile
$29,380
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,711 ↓ $8,351
No Pell $9,500 ↓ $8,562
Dependent students $6,334 ↓ $11,728
Independent students $11,936 ↓ $6,126
Female students $9,834 ↓ $8,228
Male students $9,500 ↓ $8,562
Pell recipients: 17.1% (3,087 students)No Pell: 16.7% (3,020 students)Dependent students: 11.1% (2,014 students)Independent students: 21.0% (3,795 students)Female students: 17.3% (3,126 students)Male students: 16.7% (3,020 students)Overall Median$18,062
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $6,334, less than completers ($18,062), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

58% of students who start here finish within six years, and 54% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
58%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
54%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $31,422 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$31,422
Earning > $25K
53%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$31,000$32,000$33,000$34,000$35,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 11.2 pts across 6 years
27%1yr32.1%3yr32%5yr38.2%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 38% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 156 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 50% are the first in their family to go to college, and 52% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
156
Part-Time
52%
First-Generation
50%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 62.8% 98
Hispanic 18.6% 29
White 12.8% 20
Asian 4.5% 7
Black: 62.8% (98 students)Hispanic: 18.6% (29 students)White: 12.8% (20 students)Asian: 4.5% (7 students)Total156

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Gwinnett College-Lilburn. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Lilburn, Georgia
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
64% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Legal Studies graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Gwinnett College-Lilburn offers a focused set of programs: 6 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs
2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 7 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
7:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$35,880
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Gwinnett College-Lilburn

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Gwinnett College-Lilburn is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • Most students take on federal loans
Best for: Based on the data, Gwinnett College-Lilburn is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Gwinnett College-Lilburn

The questions families ask most about Gwinnett College-Lilburn, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Gwinnett College-Lilburn hard to get into?
Not especially. Gwinnett College-Lilburn admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Gwinnett College-Lilburn?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Gwinnett College-Lilburn cost?
Budget around $30,175 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Gwinnett College-Lilburn worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $31,422 a year against a net price of $30,175, about 1.0 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Gwinnett College-Lilburn known for?
Mostly Massage Therapy, Medical Assisting, Medical Assisting. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Gwinnett College-Lilburn graduates earn?
About $31,422 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How many students attend Gwinnett College-Lilburn?
156 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Gwinnett College-Lilburn?
58% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Gwinnett College-Lilburn a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Gwinnett College-Lilburn located?
Gwinnett College-Lilburn is located in Lilburn, Georgia.
What programs does Gwinnett College-Lilburn offer?
6 different programs, most commonly Massage Therapy, Medical Assisting, Medical Assisting. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Gwinnett College-Lilburn?
7 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.