Thinking about International Baptist College and Seminary, a college in Arizona where more students graduate in Theology than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.
International Baptist College and Seminary is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Chandler, Arizona. It enrolls 43 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorTransnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools
Academic CalendarSemester
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Strong
73/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes87
Value41
Affordability40
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
International Baptist College and Seminary does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.
Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $14,660 a year on average, it sits below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$13,800
Room & Board (on-campus)
$8,200
Room & Board (off-campus)
$13,910
Books & Supplies
$1,000
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$6,837
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$7,366
Total Cost of Attendance
$29,112
What this means:
31% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.
Graduation Rate & Retention
80% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
80%
Returning for their second year
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $39,556 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$39,556
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
What this means:
Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$2.7 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 43 students, an intimate, close-knit community.
Total Enrolled
43
Part-Time
26%
First-Generation
—
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 67.4%29
Hispanic 14.0%6
International 7.0%3
Other 4.7%2
Asian 4.7%2
Black 2.3%1
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at International Baptist College and Seminary. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
International Baptist College and Seminary offers
a focused set of programs:
6 distinct programs across
2 majors.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 4 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
4:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$2.0M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$34,165
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Pros & Cons of International Baptist College and Seminary
No college is right for everyone. Here is where International Baptist College and Seminary is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for:
Based on the data, International Baptist College and Seminary is a fit for
students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about International Baptist College and Seminary
The questions families ask most about International Baptist College and Seminary, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
How much does International Baptist College and Seminary cost?
Budget around $14,660 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is International Baptist College and Seminary worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $39,556 a year against a net price of $14,660, about 2.7 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is International Baptist College and Seminary known for?
Mostly Pastoral Counseling, Theology, Teacher Education (K-12). Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do International Baptist College and Seminary graduates earn?
About $39,556 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is International Baptist College and Seminary accredited?
Yes. International Baptist College and Seminary is accredited by the Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools.
How many students attend International Baptist College and Seminary?
43 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is International Baptist College and Seminary a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is International Baptist College and Seminary located?
International Baptist College and Seminary is located in Chandler, Arizona.
What programs does International Baptist College and Seminary offer?
6 different programs, most commonly Pastoral Counseling, Theology, Teacher Education (K-12). If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at International Baptist College and Seminary?
4 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Arizona
Other colleges in Arizona share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Medical Assisting
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions
Health Administration
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.