Private For-Profit Associate Good 68/100

ITI Technical College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Baton Rouge, Louisiana

About ITI Technical College

Thinking about ITI Technical College, a college in Louisiana where more students graduate in Engineering Tech than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

ITI Technical College is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. It enrolls 555 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
66.2%
Net Price
$20,850
Median Earnings (10yr)
$68,342
Enrollment
555
Student : Faculty
12:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
68/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 59
Value 45
Affordability 55
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, ITI Technical College admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $20,850 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$20,850
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
65%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
78%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$11,711
Room & Board (off-campus)
$7,020
Books & Supplies
$1,461
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$10,800
Total Cost of Attendance
$25,749

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $19,238
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $18,667
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $21,107
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $24,241
  • Over $110,000
    $25,229

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,496
10% percentile
$6,334
25% percentile
$15,006
Median percentile
$18,309
75% percentile
$24,169
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $11,354 ↓ $3,652
No Pell $15,145 ↑ $139
Dependent students $11,093 ↓ $3,913
Independent students $12,913 ↓ $2,093
Female students $9,834 ↓ $5,172
Male students $12,303 ↓ $2,703
Pell recipients: 15.6% (2,345 students)No Pell: 20.8% (3,129 students)Dependent students: 15.3% (2,292 students)Independent students: 17.8% (2,667 students)Female students: 13.5% (2,031 students)Male students: 16.9% (2,541 students)Overall Median$15,006
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,164, less than completers ($15,006), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

66% of students who start here finish within six years, and 67% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
66%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
67%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $68,342 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$68,342
Earning > $25K
78%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$55,000$59,000$62,000$66,000$70,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$51,100

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$64,200

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$81,200

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Declining: debt management worsening over time ↓ 8.6 pts across 6 years
79%1yr75.2%3yr74%5yr70.4%7yr
What this signals: Strong. 70% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 555 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 45% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
555
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
45%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 48.1% 267
White 43.8% 243
Hispanic 3.6% 20
Other 2.9% 16
Asian 1.6% 9
Black: 48.1% (267 students)White: 43.8% (243 students)Hispanic: 3.6% (20 students)Other: 2.9% (16 students)Asian: 1.6% (9 students)Total555

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at ITI Technical College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
38% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Computer Science graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

ITI Technical College offers a varied set of programs: 12 distinct programs across 6 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 12 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
12:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$43,211
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

24 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 24 100% $43,211

Pros & Cons of ITI Technical College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where ITI Technical College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average graduation rate
  • Above-average post-graduation earnings
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, ITI Technical College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students prioritizing post-graduation earnings; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about ITI Technical College

The questions families ask most about ITI Technical College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is ITI Technical College hard to get into?
Not especially. ITI Technical College admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at ITI Technical College?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does ITI Technical College cost?
Budget around $20,850 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is ITI Technical College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $68,342 a year against a net price of $20,850, about 3.3 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is ITI Technical College known for?
Mostly Industrial Production Tech, Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians, Information Science. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do ITI Technical College graduates earn?
About $68,342 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is ITI Technical College accredited?
Yes. ITI Technical College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend ITI Technical College?
555 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at ITI Technical College?
66% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is ITI Technical College a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is ITI Technical College located?
ITI Technical College is located in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.
What programs does ITI Technical College offer?
12 different programs, most commonly Industrial Production Tech, Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians, Information Science. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at ITI Technical College?
12 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.