Private Nonprofit Graduate Fair 49/100

Los Angeles Pacific University

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Glendora, California

About Los Angeles Pacific University

Thinking about Los Angeles Pacific University, a college in California where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Los Angeles Pacific University is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Glendora, California. It enrolls 1,483 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
—
Net Price
$22,677
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
1,483
Student : Faculty
23:1

Accreditor Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission
Academic Calendar Other Academic Year

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
49/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 20
Value —
Affordability 46
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Los Angeles Pacific University does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $22,677 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$22,677
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
52%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
74%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$12,360
Room & Board (off-campus)
$19,632
Books & Supplies
$1,200
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,416
Total Cost of Attendance
$29,884

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $23,408
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $20,748
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $22,577
  • Over $110,000
    $26,112

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$18,750
Median percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $12,478 ↓ $6,272
No Pell $9,500 ↓ $9,250
Dependent students $5,500 ↓ $13,250
Independent students $12,225 ↓ $6,525
Female students $10,739 ↓ $8,011
Male students $11,749 ↓ $7,001
Pell recipients: 20.1% (3,762 students)No Pell: 15.3% (2,864 students)Dependent students: 8.8% (1,658 students)Independent students: 19.7% (3,686 students)Female students: 17.3% (3,238 students)Male students: 18.9% (3,542 students)Overall Median$18,750
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,500, less than completers ($18,750), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

48% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
48%
Returning for their second year

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 1,483 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 52% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
1,483
Part-Time
52%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 46.7% 692
White 20.5% 304
Black 17.9% 265
Asian 6.9% 102
Other 5.9% 88
Hispanic: 46.7% (692 students)White: 20.5% (304 students)Black: 17.9% (265 students)Asian: 6.9% (102 students)Other: 5.9% (88 students)Total1,483

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Los Angeles Pacific University. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Glendora, California
Housing
Commuter campus Online-only, no physical campus
Adult Learners
85% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Other Academic Year scheduling structure
Designation
Hispanic-Serving Institution (HSI)
Designation
Online-only institution
Designation
Religiously affiliated

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Business graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Los Angeles Pacific University offers a varied set of programs: 14 distinct programs across 8 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

3 Programs
3 Programs
2 Programs
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 23 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.

Student : Faculty
23:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$4.9M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$64,958
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

13 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Lecturers 13 100% $64,958

Pros & Cons of Los Angeles Pacific University

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Los Angeles Pacific University is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Most students take on federal loans
Best for: Based on the data, Los Angeles Pacific University is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Los Angeles Pacific University

The questions families ask most about Los Angeles Pacific University, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Los Angeles Pacific University cost?
Budget around $22,677 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Los Angeles Pacific University known for?
Mostly Health Sciences, Business Administration, Liberal Arts. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Los Angeles Pacific University accredited?
Yes. Los Angeles Pacific University is accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.
How many students attend Los Angeles Pacific University?
1,483 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Los Angeles Pacific University a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Los Angeles Pacific University located?
Los Angeles Pacific University is located in Glendora, California.
What programs does Los Angeles Pacific University offer?
14 different programs, most commonly Health Sciences, Business Administration, Liberal Arts. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Los Angeles Pacific University?
23 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.