Miami Ad School-Atlanta is a private for-profit institution offering certificate degrees based in Atlanta, Georgia. It enrolls 65 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Fair
47/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes35
Value23
Affordability7
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
As a two-year college, Miami Ad School-Atlanta admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.
Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $60,682 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$19,400
Room & Board (off-campus)
$32,400
Books & Supplies
$5,000
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$10,000
Total Cost of Attendance
$61,886
Application fee: $100 (one-time, due at submission)
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$3,16710%percentile
$9,29325%percentile
$25,967Medianpercentile
$24,25075%percentile
$26,00090%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $16,864
↓ $9,103
No Pell $16,500
↓ $9,467
Dependent students $11,667
↓ $14,300
Independent students $24,200
↓ $1,767
Female students $14,250
↓ $11,717
Male students $20,934
↓ $5,033
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,500, less than completers ($25,967), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
56% of students who start here finish within six years, and 63% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
56%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
63%
Returning for their second year
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $106,192 a year, well above the national median. Strong earnings, though the field studied drives much of that. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$106,192
Earning > $25K
84%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Earnings by Demographic
Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.
By Gender
Female graduates
$83,700
Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.
Male graduates
$101,300
Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.
The gender gap:
Male graduates earn $17,600, about 17% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑
11.0 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Strong. 83% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 65 students, an intimate, close-knit community.
Total Enrolled
65
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 50.8%33
Hispanic 18.5%12
Black 16.9%11
Asian 6.2%4
International 6.2%4
Other 1.5%1
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Miami Ad School-Atlanta. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large CityAtlanta, Georgia
Housing
Commuter campusNo on-campus housing
Adult Learners
72%of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Quarterscheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus
What You Can Study
Miami Ad School-Atlanta offers
a focused set of programs:
2 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 5 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
5:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Pros & Cons of Miami Ad School-Atlanta
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Miami Ad School-Atlanta is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
Best for:
Based on the data, Miami Ad School-Atlanta is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students prioritizing post-graduation earnings; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Miami Ad School-Atlanta
The questions families ask most about Miami Ad School-Atlanta, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Miami Ad School-Atlanta hard to get into?
Not especially. Miami Ad School-Atlanta admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Miami Ad School-Atlanta?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Miami Ad School-Atlanta cost?
Budget around $60,682 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Miami Ad School-Atlanta worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $106,192 a year against a net price of $60,682, about 1.7 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Miami Ad School-Atlanta known for?
Mostly Design, Film & Video Production. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Miami Ad School-Atlanta graduates earn?
About $106,192 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Miami Ad School-Atlanta accredited?
Yes. Miami Ad School-Atlanta is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
How many students attend Miami Ad School-Atlanta?
65 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Miami Ad School-Atlanta?
56% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Miami Ad School-Atlanta a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Miami Ad School-Atlanta located?
Miami Ad School-Atlanta is located in Atlanta, Georgia.
What programs does Miami Ad School-Atlanta offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Design, Film & Video Production. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Miami Ad School-Atlanta?
5 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Georgia
Other colleges in Georgia share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.