Private For-Profit Associate Good 65/100

Myotherapy Institute

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Lincoln, Nebraska

About Myotherapy Institute

Thinking about Myotherapy Institute, a college in Nebraska where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Myotherapy Institute is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Lincoln, Nebraska. It enrolls 12 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
52.2%
Net Price
$35,500
Median Earnings (10yr)
$27,531
Enrollment
12
Student : Faculty
20:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
65/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 89
Value 1
Affordability 38
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Myotherapy Institute admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $35,500 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$35,500
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
54%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
77%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$16,750
Room & Board (off-campus)
$12,312
Books & Supplies
$750
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$6,048
Total Cost of Attendance
$35,500

Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)


Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$5,719
25% percentile
$14,720
75% percentile
What this means: Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 54% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

52% of students who start here finish within six years, and 76% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
52%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
76%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $27,531 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$27,531
Earning > $25K
46%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$27,500$27,500$28,000$28,000$28,0008 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$0.8 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 12 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
12
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 91.7% 11
Hispanic 8.3% 1
White: 91.7% (11 students)Hispanic: 8.3% (1 students)Total12

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Myotherapy Institute. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Lincoln, Nebraska
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
80% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Myotherapy Institute offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 20 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
20:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of Myotherapy Institute

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Myotherapy Institute is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average completion rate
  • Modest first-year retention
Best for: Based on the data, Myotherapy Institute is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Myotherapy Institute

The questions families ask most about Myotherapy Institute, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Myotherapy Institute hard to get into?
Not especially. Myotherapy Institute admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Myotherapy Institute?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Myotherapy Institute cost?
Budget around $35,500 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Myotherapy Institute worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $27,531 a year against a net price of $35,500, about 0.8 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Myotherapy Institute known for?
Mostly Massage Therapy, Massage Therapy. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Myotherapy Institute graduates earn?
About $27,531 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Myotherapy Institute accredited?
Yes. Myotherapy Institute is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Myotherapy Institute?
12 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Myotherapy Institute?
52% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Myotherapy Institute a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Myotherapy Institute located?
Myotherapy Institute is located in Lincoln, Nebraska.
What programs does Myotherapy Institute offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Massage Therapy, Massage Therapy. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Myotherapy Institute?
20 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.