Public Associate Good 65/100

Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Curtis, Nebraska

About Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture

Thinking about Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture, a college in Nebraska where more students graduate in Agriculture than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture is a public institution offering associate degrees based in Curtis, Nebraska. It enrolls 196 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
59.6%
Net Price
$14,639
Median Earnings (10yr)
$56,887
Enrollment
196
Student : Faculty
16:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
65/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 51
Value 53
Affordability 45
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $14,639 a year on average, it sits below what public colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$14,639
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
39%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
35%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$5,926
Room & Board (on-campus)
$9,118
Room & Board (off-campus)
$9,756
Books & Supplies
$748
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$4,674
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$5,415
Total Cost of Attendance
$19,998

Application fee: $45 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $11,603
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $11,933
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $15,634
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $16,723
  • Over $110,000
    $18,050

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,500
10% percentile
$5,500
25% percentile
$21,000
Median percentile
$25,392
75% percentile
$31,000
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $15,250 ↓ $5,750
No Pell $14,193 ↓ $6,807
Dependent students $14,500 ↓ $6,500
Independent students $17,607 ↓ $3,393
Female students $14,385 ↓ $6,615
Male students $15,000 ↓ $6,000
Pell recipients: 16.8% (3,522 students)No Pell: 15.6% (3,278 students)Dependent students: 15.9% (3,349 students)Independent students: 19.4% (4,066 students)Female students: 15.8% (3,322 students)Male students: 16.5% (3,464 students)Overall Median$21,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $6,750, less than completers ($21,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

60% of students who start here finish within six years, and 62% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
60%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
62%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $56,887 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$56,887
Earning > $25K
85%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$46,000$49,000$52,000$55,000$58,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$46,100

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$59,000

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$49,400

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$50,300

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$55,600

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $12,900, about 22% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 11.7 pts across 6 years
78.5%1yr82.2%3yr85.5%5yr90.2%7yr
What this signals: Excellent. 90% of graduates were paying down at least $1 of principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 196 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
196
Part-Time
4%
First-Generation
22%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 91.3% 179
Hispanic 5.1% 10
Other 1.5% 3
Black 0.5% 1
White: 91.3% (179 students)Hispanic: 5.1% (10 students)Other: 1.5% (3 students)Black: 0.5% (1 students)Total196

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Rural: Remote Curtis, Nebraska
Housing
Strongly residential 222 beds for 196 students
Adult Learners
4% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture offers a focused set of programs: 5 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 16 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
16:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$13,642
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student
Endowment
$230,653
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$78,771
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

13 instructional faculty across 4 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 2 15% $95,546
Associate Professors 2 15% $82,267
Assistant Professors 6 46% $82,162
Lecturers 3 23% $58,474

Pros & Cons of Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Open admissions
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
Best for: Based on the data, Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture

The questions families ask most about Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture hard to get into?
Not especially. Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture cost?
Budget around $14,639 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $56,887 a year against a net price of $14,639, about 3.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture known for?
Mostly Agricultural Production Operations, Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians, Agricultural Production Operations. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture graduates earn?
About $56,887 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture accredited?
Yes. Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture?
196 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture?
60% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture located?
Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture is located in Curtis, Nebraska.
What programs does Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Agricultural Production Operations, Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians, Agricultural Production Operations. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture?
16 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.