Private Nonprofit Graduate Good 66/100

New York College of Health Professions

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Syosset, New York

About New York College of Health Professions

Thinking about New York College of Health Professions, a college in New York where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

New York College of Health Professions is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Syosset, New York. It enrolls 58 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
36.9%
Net Price
—
Median Earnings (10yr)
$31,601
Enrollment
58
Student : Faculty
5:1

Academic Calendar Trimester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
66/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 74
Value —
Affordability 1
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

New York College of Health Professions does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. New York College of Health Professions has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.

Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
0%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
0%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$16,395
Room & Board (off-campus)
$14,000
Books & Supplies
$2,025
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$1,600

Application fee: $45 (one-time, due at submission)


Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,806
10% percentile
$9,000
25% percentile
$24,867
Median percentile
$30,500
75% percentile
$40,500
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $13,300 ↓ $11,567
No Pell $25,000 ↑ $133
Dependent students $11,744 ↓ $13,123
Independent students $18,137 ↓ $6,730
Female students $17,250 ↓ $7,617
Male students $18,827 ↓ $6,040
Pell recipients: 12.8% (3,172 students)No Pell: 24.0% (5,963 students)Dependent students: 11.3% (2,801 students)Independent students: 17.4% (4,326 students)Female students: 16.5% (4,114 students)Male students: 18.1% (4,491 students)Overall Median$24,867
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $13,140, less than completers ($24,867), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

37% of students who start here finish within six years. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
37%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $31,601 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$31,601
Earning > $25K
52%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$27,000$28,000$30,000$31,000$32,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$35,600

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$40,300

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$29,000

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$41,100

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$42,600

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 17.3 pts across 6 years
51.3%1yr55.3%3yr58.8%5yr68.6%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 69% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 58 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 45% are the first in their family to go to college, and 62% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
58
Part-Time
62%
First-Generation
45%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Asian 48.3% 28
White 24.1% 14
Hispanic 13.8% 8
Black 6.9% 4
Other 1.7% 1
Asian: 48.3% (28 students)White: 24.1% (14 students)Hispanic: 13.8% (8 students)Black: 6.9% (4 students)Other: 1.7% (1 students)Total58

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at New York College of Health Professions. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Syosset, New York
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
97% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Trimester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

New York College of Health Professions offers a focused set of programs: 3 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

3 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 5 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
5:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$13M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$49,202
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of New York College of Health Professions

No college is right for everyone. Here is where New York College of Health Professions is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • First-gen-friendly student body
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • Most students don't qualify for need-based federal aid
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, New York College of Health Professions is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about New York College of Health Professions

The questions families ask most about New York College of Health Professions, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

What is New York College of Health Professions known for?
Mostly Health Sciences, Alternative Medicine, Massage Therapy. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do New York College of Health Professions graduates earn?
About $31,601 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How many students attend New York College of Health Professions?
58 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at New York College of Health Professions?
37% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is New York College of Health Professions a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is New York College of Health Professions located?
New York College of Health Professions is located in Syosset, New York.
What programs does New York College of Health Professions offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Health Sciences, Alternative Medicine, Massage Therapy. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at New York College of Health Professions?
5 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.