Private Nonprofit Associate Strong 80/100

Ohio Institute of Allied Health

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Huber Heights, Ohio

About Ohio Institute of Allied Health

Thinking about Ohio Institute of Allied Health, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Ohio Institute of Allied Health is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Huber Heights, Ohio. It enrolls 121 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
—
Net Price
$47,034
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
121
Student : Faculty
8:1

Accreditor Council on Occupational Education
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
80/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 98
Value —
Affordability 50
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Ohio Institute of Allied Health admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $47,034 a year on average, it sits above what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$47,034
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
100%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
100%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$27,408
Room & Board (off-campus)
$10,280
Books & Supplies
$2,750
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$9,487
Total Cost of Attendance
$49,166

Application fee: $100 (one-time, due at submission)


Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$4,750
25% percentile
$9,500
Median percentile
$10,230
75% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,283 ↓ $217
No Pell $9,500 —
Pell recipients: 49.4% (4,695 students)No Pell: 50.6% (4,805 students)Overall Median$9,500
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,750, less than completers ($9,500), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

92% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
92%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 121 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 62% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
121
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
62%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 71.9% 87
White 18.2% 22
Other 3.3% 4
Hispanic 1.7% 2
Black: 71.9% (87 students)White: 18.2% (22 students)Other: 3.3% (4 students)Hispanic: 1.7% (2 students)Total121

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Ohio Institute of Allied Health. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Huber Heights, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
79% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Ohio Institute of Allied Health offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 8 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
8:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$409,909
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$50,250
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Ohio Institute of Allied Health

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Ohio Institute of Allied Health is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Low typical debt at graduation
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Most students take on federal loans
Best for: Based on the data, Ohio Institute of Allied Health is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Ohio Institute of Allied Health

The questions families ask most about Ohio Institute of Allied Health, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Ohio Institute of Allied Health hard to get into?
Not especially. Ohio Institute of Allied Health admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Ohio Institute of Allied Health?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Ohio Institute of Allied Health cost?
Budget around $47,034 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Ohio Institute of Allied Health known for?
Mostly Practical Nursing, Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Ohio Institute of Allied Health accredited?
Yes. Ohio Institute of Allied Health is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
How many students attend Ohio Institute of Allied Health?
121 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Ohio Institute of Allied Health a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Ohio Institute of Allied Health located?
Ohio Institute of Allied Health is located in Huber Heights, Ohio.
What programs does Ohio Institute of Allied Health offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Practical Nursing, Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Ohio Institute of Allied Health?
8 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.