Private Nonprofit Associate Good 57/100

Remington College-Cleveland Campus

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Cleveland, Ohio

About Remington College-Cleveland Campus

Thinking about Remington College-Cleveland Campus, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Remington College-Cleveland Campus is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Cleveland, Ohio. It enrolls 197 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
62.8%
Net Price
$23,687
Median Earnings (10yr)
$31,349
Enrollment
197
Student : Faculty
19:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Other Academic Year

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
57/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 48
Value 11
Affordability 53
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Remington College-Cleveland Campus admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $23,687 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$23,687
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
68%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
41%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$15,876
Room & Board (off-campus)
$8,746
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$5,173
Total Cost of Attendance
$29,267

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $23,597
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $25,069
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $24,694

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,000
10% percentile
$4,923
25% percentile
$13,271
Median percentile
$14,120
75% percentile
$20,000
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500 ↓ $3,771
No Pell $9,500 ↓ $3,771
Dependent students $9,500 ↓ $3,771
Independent students $9,500 ↓ $3,771
Female students $9,500 ↓ $3,771
Male students $9,500 ↓ $3,771
Pell recipients: 16.7% (2,212 students)No Pell: 16.7% (2,212 students)Dependent students: 16.7% (2,212 students)Independent students: 16.7% (2,212 students)Female students: 16.7% (2,212 students)Male students: 16.7% (2,212 students)Overall Median$13,271
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,500, less than completers ($13,271), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

63% of students who start here finish within six years, and 62% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
63%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
62%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $31,349 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$31,349
Earning > $25K
52%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$26,000$28,000$29,000$31,000$32,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$26,200

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$35,300

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$26,500

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$33,700

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$29,600

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $9,100, about 26% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Stable ↑ 3.2 pts across 6 years
28.1%1yr30.8%3yr31.9%5yr31.3%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 31% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 197 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 59% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
197
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
59%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 83.8% 165
White 8.1% 16
Hispanic 4.6% 9
Other 2.5% 5
Asian 0.5% 1
Black: 83.8% (165 students)White: 8.1% (16 students)Hispanic: 4.6% (9 students)Other: 2.5% (5 students)Asian: 0.5% (1 students)Total197

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Remington College-Cleveland Campus. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Cleveland, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
63% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Other Academic Year scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Personal Services graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Remington College-Cleveland Campus offers a focused set of programs: 3 distinct programs across 3 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 19 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
19:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$39,738
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Remington College-Cleveland Campus

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Remington College-Cleveland Campus is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Class sizes are on the higher side
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
Best for: Based on the data, Remington College-Cleveland Campus is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Remington College-Cleveland Campus

The questions families ask most about Remington College-Cleveland Campus, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Remington College-Cleveland Campus hard to get into?
Not especially. Remington College-Cleveland Campus admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Remington College-Cleveland Campus?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Remington College-Cleveland Campus cost?
Budget around $23,687 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Remington College-Cleveland Campus worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $31,349 a year against a net price of $23,687, about 1.3 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Remington College-Cleveland Campus known for?
Mostly Medical Assisting, Cosmetology, Heating. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Remington College-Cleveland Campus graduates earn?
About $31,349 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Remington College-Cleveland Campus accredited?
Yes. Remington College-Cleveland Campus is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Remington College-Cleveland Campus?
197 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Remington College-Cleveland Campus?
63% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Remington College-Cleveland Campus a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Remington College-Cleveland Campus located?
Remington College-Cleveland Campus is located in Cleveland, Ohio.
What programs does Remington College-Cleveland Campus offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Medical Assisting, Cosmetology, Heating. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Remington College-Cleveland Campus?
19 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.