Private For-Profit Graduate Fair 45/100

Pacific College of Health and Science

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

New York, New York

About Pacific College of Health and Science

Thinking about Pacific College of Health and Science, a college in New York where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Pacific College of Health and Science is a private for-profit institution offering graduate degrees based in New York, New York. It enrolls 330 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
44.4%
Net Price
$57,004
Median Earnings (10yr)
$26,209
Enrollment
330
Student : Faculty
9:1

Accreditor Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission
Academic Calendar Trimester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
45/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 43
Value 0
Affordability 10
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Pacific College of Health and Science does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $57,004 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$57,004
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
23%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
36%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$15,804
Room & Board (off-campus)
$21,557
Books & Supplies
$1,018
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$25,547
Total Cost of Attendance
$59,356

Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $57,004
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $57,008
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $57,002
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $57,004

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,800
10% percentile
$6,250
25% percentile
$12,271
Median percentile
$20,500
75% percentile
$29,500
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $11,730 ↓ $541
No Pell $7,813 ↓ $4,458
Dependent students $7,104 ↓ $5,167
Independent students $9,500 ↓ $2,771
Female students $9,500 ↓ $2,771
Male students $12,061 ↓ $210
Pell recipients: 20.3% (2,494 students)No Pell: 13.5% (1,661 students)Dependent students: 12.3% (1,511 students)Independent students: 16.5% (2,020 students)Female students: 16.5% (2,020 students)Male students: 20.9% (2,565 students)Overall Median$12,271
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $6,250, less than completers ($12,271), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

44% of students who start here finish within six years, and 25% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
44%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
25%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $26,209 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$26,209
Earning > $25K
47%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$24,500$25,000$25,500$26,000$26,5006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Stable ↑ 3.9 pts across 6 years
39.2%1yr44.3%3yr43.1%5yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 43% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 330 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 41% are the first in their family to go to college, and 73% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
330
Part-Time
73%
First-Generation
41%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 30.6% 101
White 27.6% 91
Hispanic 14.2% 47
Asian 8.5% 28
Other 7.3% 24
International 5.8% 19
Black: 30.6% (101 students)White: 27.6% (91 students)Hispanic: 14.2% (47 students)Asian: 8.5% (28 students)Other: 7.3% (24 students)International: 5.8% (19 students)Total330

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Pacific College of Health and Science. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City New York, New York
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
89% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Trimester scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

Pacific College of Health and Science offers a focused set of programs: 4 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 9 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
9:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$67,648
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

4 instructional faculty across 3 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Associate Professors 1 25% $82,492
Assistant Professors 1 25% $64,200
No Rank 2 50% $61,950

Pros & Cons of Pacific College of Health and Science

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Pacific College of Health and Science is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • First-gen-friendly student body
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average completion rate
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
Best for: Based on the data, Pacific College of Health and Science is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific College of Health and Science

The questions families ask most about Pacific College of Health and Science, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Pacific College of Health and Science cost?
Budget around $57,004 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Pacific College of Health and Science worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $26,209 a year against a net price of $57,004, about 0.5 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Pacific College of Health and Science known for?
Mostly Alternative Medicine, Massage Therapy, Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Pacific College of Health and Science graduates earn?
About $26,209 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Pacific College of Health and Science accredited?
Yes. Pacific College of Health and Science is accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.
How many students attend Pacific College of Health and Science?
330 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Pacific College of Health and Science?
44% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Pacific College of Health and Science a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Pacific College of Health and Science located?
Pacific College of Health and Science is located in New York, New York.
What programs does Pacific College of Health and Science offer?
4 different programs, most commonly Alternative Medicine, Massage Therapy, Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Pacific College of Health and Science?
9 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.