Private Nonprofit Graduate Fair 42/100

Palmer College of Chiropractic

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Davenport, Iowa

About Palmer College of Chiropractic

Thinking about Palmer College of Chiropractic, a college in Iowa where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Palmer College of Chiropractic is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Davenport, Iowa. It enrolls 43 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
—
Net Price
—
Median Earnings (10yr)
$59,483
Enrollment
43
Student : Faculty
10:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Trimester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
42/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes —
Value —
Affordability 17
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Palmer College of Chiropractic does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. Palmer College of Chiropractic has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.

Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
21%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
64%
Borrowing to attend

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$5,902
25% percentile
$15,750
75% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $8,379 —
No Pell $7,500 —
Dependent students $7,500 —
Independent students $7,500 —
Female students $7,500 —
Male students $7,500 —
Pell recipients: 18.3%No Pell: 16.3%Dependent students: 16.3%Independent students: 16.3%Female students: 16.3%Male students: 16.3%Overall Median—
What this means: 21% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.

Graduation Rate & Retention

Palmer College of Chiropractic has not reported completion figures. That is common for smaller and newer schools, but it is worth asking directly how many students finish, because a degree you do not complete still has to be paid for.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $59,483 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$59,483
Earning > $25K
84%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$35,000$45,000$50,000$55,000$60,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$42,200

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$61,300

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $19,100, about 31% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 14.4 pts across 6 years
39.8%3yr47%5yr54.2%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 54% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 43 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
43
Part-Time
7%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 79.1% 34
Hispanic 11.6% 5
Other 4.7% 2
Black 4.7% 2
White: 79.1% (34 students)Hispanic: 11.6% (5 students)Other: 4.7% (2 students)Black: 4.7% (2 students)Total43

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Palmer College of Chiropractic. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize City Davenport, Iowa
Housing
Strongly residential 412 beds for 43 students
Adult Learners
20% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Trimester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Interdisciplinary Studies graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Palmer College of Chiropractic offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 10 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
10:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$252M
Solid financial position
Avg Faculty Salary
$57,930
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

116 instructional faculty across 5 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 25 22% $72,820
Associate Professors 48 41% $59,956
Assistant Professors 30 26% $48,277
Instructors 12 10% $44,255
No Rank 1 1% $42,150

Pros & Cons of Palmer College of Chiropractic

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Palmer College of Chiropractic is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Palmer College of Chiropractic is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Palmer College of Chiropractic

The questions families ask most about Palmer College of Chiropractic, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

What is Palmer College of Chiropractic known for?
Mostly Chiropractic, Biological and Physical Sciences. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Palmer College of Chiropractic graduates earn?
About $59,483 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Palmer College of Chiropractic accredited?
Yes. Palmer College of Chiropractic is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Palmer College of Chiropractic?
43 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Palmer College of Chiropractic a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Palmer College of Chiropractic located?
Palmer College of Chiropractic is located in Davenport, Iowa.
What programs does Palmer College of Chiropractic offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Chiropractic, Biological and Physical Sciences. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Palmer College of Chiropractic?
10 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.