Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Albuquerque, New Mexico. It enrolls 562 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAccrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic CalendarDiffers by Program
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Good
67/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes79
Value16
Affordability51
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
As a two-year college, Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.
Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $21,084 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$21,291
$30,001 – $48,000
$17,340
$48,001 – $75,000
$18,386
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$3,20810%percentile
$5,50025%percentile
$5,500Medianpercentile
$9,50075%percentile
$9,50090%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $4,750
↓ $750
No Pell $5,500
—
Dependent students $5,457
—
Independent students $5,083
↓ $417
Female students $4,788
↓ $712
Male students $5,500
—
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $3,455, less than completers ($5,500), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
73% of students who start here finish within six years, and 78% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
73%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
78%
Returning for their second year
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $30,917 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$30,917
Earning > $25K
50%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
What this means:
Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$1.5 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 562 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 48% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
562
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
48%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 54.8%308
Other 25.3%142
White 15.0%84
Black 2.9%16
Asian 1.8%10
International 0.2%1
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque offers
a focused set of programs:
7 distinct programs across
2 majors.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 25 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.
Student : Faculty
25:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$53,962
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Faculty by Rank
32 instructional faculty across 1 ranks.
The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.
Rank
Faculty Count
Share
Avg Salary
Instructors
32
100%
$53,962
Pros & Cons of Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for:
Based on the data, Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque
The questions families ask most about Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque hard to get into?
Not especially. Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque cost?
Budget around $21,084 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $30,917 a year against a net price of $21,084, about 1.5 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque known for?
Mostly Medical Assisting, Practical Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque graduates earn?
About $30,917 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque accredited?
Yes. Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque?
562 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque?
73% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque located?
Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque is located in Albuquerque, New Mexico.
What programs does Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque offer?
7 different programs, most commonly Medical Assisting, Practical Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Pima Medical Institute-Albuquerque?
25 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in New Mexico
Other colleges in New Mexico share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.