Private Nonprofit Bachelor's Strong 71/100

Rabbinical College Telshe

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Wickliffe, Ohio

About Rabbinical College Telshe

Thinking about Rabbinical College Telshe, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Theology than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Rabbinical College Telshe is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Wickliffe, Ohio. It enrolls 50 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
83.3%
Graduation
—
Net Price
$10,398
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
50
Student : Faculty
11:1

Accreditor Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
71/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes 60
Value —
Affordability 75
Selectivity 36

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Rabbinical College Telshe admits 83.3% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
83.3%
Easy
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Rabbinical College Telshe is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Stable ↓ 2.8 pts since 2019
83.3%201981.8%202084.4%202190%202280.6%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $10,398 a year on average, it sits below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$10,398
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
37%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
0%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$18,000
Room & Board (on-campus)
$3,000
Room & Board (off-campus)
$20,000
Books & Supplies
$600
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$3,500
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$3,000
Total Cost of Attendance
$25,000

Application fee: $100 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $8,932
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $9,200
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $12,175
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $9,199
What this means: 37% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.

Graduation Rate & Retention

86% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
86%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 50 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
50
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 100.0% 50
White: 100.0% (50 students)Total50

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Rabbinical College Telshe. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Wickliffe, Ohio
Housing
Strongly residential 300 beds for 50 students
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Men's college
Designation
Religiously affiliated

What You Can Study

Rabbinical College Telshe offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 11 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
11:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$2.6M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$37,970
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

5 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 5 100% $37,970

Pros & Cons of Rabbinical College Telshe

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Rabbinical College Telshe is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong first-year retention
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Rabbinical College Telshe is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Rabbinical College Telshe

The questions families ask most about Rabbinical College Telshe, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Rabbinical College Telshe hard to get into?
Not especially. Rabbinical College Telshe admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 83.3%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Rabbinical College Telshe?
83.3% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Rabbinical College Telshe cost?
Budget around $10,398 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Rabbinical College Telshe known for?
Mostly Theology. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Rabbinical College Telshe accredited?
Yes. Rabbinical College Telshe is accredited by the Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools.
How many students attend Rabbinical College Telshe?
50 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Rabbinical College Telshe a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Rabbinical College Telshe located?
Rabbinical College Telshe is located in Wickliffe, Ohio.
What programs does Rabbinical College Telshe offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Theology. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Rabbinical College Telshe?
11 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.