Private Nonprofit Associate Fair 50/100

Remington College-Mobile Campus

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Mobile, Alabama

About Remington College-Mobile Campus

Thinking about Remington College-Mobile Campus, a college in Alabama where more students graduate in Personal Services than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Remington College-Mobile Campus is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Mobile, Alabama. It enrolls 257 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
62.8%
Net Price
$26,120
Median Earnings (10yr)
$31,349
Enrollment
257
Student : Faculty
16:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Other Academic Year

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
50/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 30
Value 8
Affordability 52
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Remington College-Mobile Campus admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $26,120 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$26,120
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
69%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
58%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$16,411
Room & Board (off-campus)
$8,714
Books & Supplies
$0
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$5,299
Total Cost of Attendance
$32,998

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $25,859
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $27,098
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $28,697
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $29,431

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,000
10% percentile
$4,923
25% percentile
$13,271
Median percentile
$14,120
75% percentile
$20,000
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500 ↓ $3,771
No Pell $9,500 ↓ $3,771
Dependent students $9,500 ↓ $3,771
Independent students $9,500 ↓ $3,771
Female students $9,500 ↓ $3,771
Male students $9,500 ↓ $3,771
Pell recipients: 16.7% (2,212 students)No Pell: 16.7% (2,212 students)Dependent students: 16.7% (2,212 students)Independent students: 16.7% (2,212 students)Female students: 16.7% (2,212 students)Male students: 16.7% (2,212 students)Overall Median$13,271
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,500, less than completers ($13,271), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

63% of students who start here finish within six years, and 55% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
63%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
55%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $31,349 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$31,349
Earning > $25K
52%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$26,000$28,000$29,000$31,000$32,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$26,200

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$35,300

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$26,500

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$33,700

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$29,600

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $9,100, about 26% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Stable ↑ 3.2 pts across 6 years
28.1%1yr30.8%3yr31.9%5yr31.3%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 31% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 257 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 59% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
257
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
59%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 74.3% 191
White 22.6% 58
Other 0.8% 2
Black: 74.3% (191 students)White: 22.6% (58 students)Other: 0.8% (2 students)Total257

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Remington College-Mobile Campus. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize City Mobile, Alabama
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
60% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Other Academic Year scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Health graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Remington College-Mobile Campus offers a focused set of programs: 5 distinct programs across 4 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 16 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
16:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$950,280
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$36,666
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Remington College-Mobile Campus

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Remington College-Mobile Campus is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
Best for: Based on the data, Remington College-Mobile Campus is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Remington College-Mobile Campus

The questions families ask most about Remington College-Mobile Campus, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Remington College-Mobile Campus hard to get into?
Not especially. Remington College-Mobile Campus admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Remington College-Mobile Campus?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Remington College-Mobile Campus cost?
Budget around $26,120 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Remington College-Mobile Campus worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $31,349 a year against a net price of $26,120, about 1.2 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Remington College-Mobile Campus known for?
Mostly Cosmetology, Medical Assisting, Heating. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Remington College-Mobile Campus graduates earn?
About $31,349 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Remington College-Mobile Campus accredited?
Yes. Remington College-Mobile Campus is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Remington College-Mobile Campus?
257 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Remington College-Mobile Campus?
63% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Remington College-Mobile Campus a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Remington College-Mobile Campus located?
Remington College-Mobile Campus is located in Mobile, Alabama.
What programs does Remington College-Mobile Campus offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Cosmetology, Medical Assisting, Heating. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Remington College-Mobile Campus?
16 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.