Private For-Profit Associate Strong 71/100

Saint Michael College of Allied Health

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Washington, District of Columbia

About Saint Michael College of Allied Health

Thinking about Saint Michael College of Allied Health, a college in District of Columbia where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Saint Michael College of Allied Health is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Washington, District of Columbia. It enrolls 136 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
75.3%
Graduation
—
Net Price
$38,751
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
136
Student : Faculty
15:1

Accreditor Council on Occupational Education
Academic Calendar Other Academic Year

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
71/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 87
Value —
Affordability 8
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Saint Michael College of Allied Health admits 75.3% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
75.3%
Easy
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $38,751 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$38,751
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
22%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
22%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$19,405
Room & Board (off-campus)
$20,500
Books & Supplies
$1,600
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$6,000
Total Cost of Attendance
$45,405

Application fee: $75 (one-time, due at submission)


Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$7,000
25% percentile
$17,713
Median percentile
$14,000
75% percentile
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,500, less than completers ($17,713), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

78% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
78%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Saint Michael College of Allied Health has not reported graduate earnings. Where that figure is missing, the programs section below is the better guide, since pay follows the field you study more closely than the college you attend.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
—
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 136 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 55% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
136
Part-Time
24%
First-Generation
55%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 100.0% 136
Black: 100.0% (136 students)Total136

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Saint Michael College of Allied Health. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Washington, District of Columbia
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
98% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Other Academic Year scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Saint Michael College of Allied Health offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 15 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
15:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$70,200
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Saint Michael College of Allied Health

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Saint Michael College of Allied Health is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Saint Michael College of Allied Health is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Saint Michael College of Allied Health

The questions families ask most about Saint Michael College of Allied Health, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Saint Michael College of Allied Health hard to get into?
Not especially. Saint Michael College of Allied Health admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 75.3%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Saint Michael College of Allied Health?
75.3% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Saint Michael College of Allied Health cost?
Budget around $38,751 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Saint Michael College of Allied Health known for?
Mostly Practical Nursing, Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Saint Michael College of Allied Health accredited?
Yes. Saint Michael College of Allied Health is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
How many students attend Saint Michael College of Allied Health?
136 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Saint Michael College of Allied Health a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Saint Michael College of Allied Health located?
Saint Michael College of Allied Health is located in Washington, District of Columbia.
What programs does Saint Michael College of Allied Health offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Practical Nursing, Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Saint Michael College of Allied Health?
15 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.