Private For-Profit Certificate Strong 76/100

Salon Institute-Toledo Campus

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Toledo, Ohio

About Salon Institute-Toledo Campus

Thinking about Salon Institute-Toledo Campus, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Personal Services than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Salon Institute-Toledo Campus is a private for-profit institution offering certificate degrees based in Toledo, Ohio. It enrolls 152 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
73.8%
Net Price
$19,192
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
152
Student : Faculty
17:1

Accreditor National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences
Academic Calendar Continuous

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
76/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 82
Value —
Affordability 35
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Salon Institute-Toledo Campus admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $19,192 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$19,192
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
33%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
53%
Borrowing to attend

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,500
10% percentile
$7,912
25% percentile
$12,000
Median percentile
$12,000
75% percentile
$20,000
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,833 ↓ $2,167
No Pell $12,000 —
Dependent students $10,000 ↓ $2,000
Independent students $9,500 ↓ $2,500
Pell recipients: 23.8% (2,855 students)No Pell: 29.0% (3,484 students)Dependent students: 24.2% (2,903 students)Independent students: 23.0% (2,758 students)Overall Median$12,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $3,542, less than completers ($12,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

74% of students who start here finish within six years, and 88% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
74%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
88%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Salon Institute-Toledo Campus has not reported graduate earnings. Where that figure is missing, the programs section below is the better guide, since pay follows the field you study more closely than the college you attend.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
—
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$17,000$19,000$21,000$23,000$24,0006 yrs8 yrs

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 152 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
152
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 82.9% 126
Hispanic 7.2% 11
Black 5.3% 8
Other 3.3% 5
Asian 1.3% 2
White: 82.9% (126 students)Hispanic: 7.2% (11 students)Black: 5.3% (8 students)Other: 3.3% (5 students)Asian: 1.3% (2 students)Total152

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Salon Institute-Toledo Campus. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Toledo, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
21% of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Continuous scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Salon Institute-Toledo Campus offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 17 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
17:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of Salon Institute-Toledo Campus

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Salon Institute-Toledo Campus is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average graduation rate
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Low typical debt at graduation
CONS
  • Class sizes are on the higher side
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Salon Institute-Toledo Campus is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Salon Institute-Toledo Campus

The questions families ask most about Salon Institute-Toledo Campus, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Salon Institute-Toledo Campus hard to get into?
Not especially. Salon Institute-Toledo Campus admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Salon Institute-Toledo Campus?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Salon Institute-Toledo Campus cost?
Budget around $19,192 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Salon Institute-Toledo Campus known for?
Mostly Cosmetology. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Salon Institute-Toledo Campus accredited?
Yes. Salon Institute-Toledo Campus is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Salon Institute-Toledo Campus?
152 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Salon Institute-Toledo Campus?
74% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Salon Institute-Toledo Campus a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Salon Institute-Toledo Campus located?
Salon Institute-Toledo Campus is located in Toledo, Ohio.
What programs does Salon Institute-Toledo Campus offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Cosmetology. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Salon Institute-Toledo Campus?
17 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.