Private Nonprofit Graduate Fair 51/100

Simmons College of Kentucky

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Louisville, Kentucky

About Simmons College of Kentucky

Thinking about Simmons College of Kentucky, a college in Kentucky where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Simmons College of Kentucky is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Louisville, Kentucky. It enrolls 481 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
100%
Graduation
—
Net Price
$18,434
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
481
Student : Faculty
8:1

Accreditor Association for Biblical Higher Education
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
51/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 23
Value —
Affordability 44
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Simmons College of Kentucky admits 100% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
100%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Simmons College of Kentucky is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

91.3%202057.6%202167.1%202298.2%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $18,434 a year on average, it sits below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$18,434
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
41%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
16%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$16,398
Room & Board (on-campus)
$10,664
Room & Board (off-campus)
$5,355
Books & Supplies
$1,000
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$3,095
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,626
Total Cost of Attendance
$26,596
What this means: Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 41% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

58% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
58%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Simmons College of Kentucky has not reported graduate earnings. Where that figure is missing, the programs section below is the better guide, since pay follows the field you study more closely than the college you attend.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
—
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$22,500$22,500$22,500$22,500$23,0006 yrs8 yrs

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 481 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 47% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
481
Part-Time
12%
First-Generation
47%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 46.8% 225
White 25.2% 121
Hispanic 1.3% 6
Other 0.2% 1
Black: 46.8% (225 students)White: 25.2% (121 students)Hispanic: 1.3% (6 students)Other: 0.2% (1 students)Total481

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Simmons College of Kentucky. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Louisville, Kentucky
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
57% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NCAA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Historically Black College / University (HBCU)
Designation
Religiously affiliated

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Theology graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Simmons College of Kentucky offers a focused set of programs: 6 distinct programs across 5 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program
2 Programs
1 Program
1 Program
  • Music $43K ($26K–$59K)

Faculty & Resources

There are 8 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
8:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$14M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$37,183
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

8 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
No Rank 8 100% $37,183

Pros & Cons of Simmons College of Kentucky

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Simmons College of Kentucky is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Simmons College of Kentucky is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Simmons College of Kentucky

The questions families ask most about Simmons College of Kentucky, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Simmons College of Kentucky hard to get into?
Not especially. Simmons College of Kentucky admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 100%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Simmons College of Kentucky?
100% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Simmons College of Kentucky cost?
Budget around $18,434 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Simmons College of Kentucky known for?
Mostly Entrepreneurship, Liberal Arts, Bible/Biblical Studies. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Simmons College of Kentucky accredited?
Yes. Simmons College of Kentucky is accredited by the Association for Biblical Higher Education.
How many students attend Simmons College of Kentucky?
481 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Simmons College of Kentucky a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Simmons College of Kentucky located?
Simmons College of Kentucky is located in Louisville, Kentucky.
What programs does Simmons College of Kentucky offer?
6 different programs, most commonly Entrepreneurship, Liberal Arts, Bible/Biblical Studies. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Simmons College of Kentucky?
8 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.