Private Nonprofit Graduate Strong 80/100

Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Springfield, Massachusetts

About Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education

Thinking about Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education, a college in Massachusetts where more students graduate in Public Administration than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Springfield, Massachusetts. It enrolls 176 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
59.9%
Net Price
—
Median Earnings (10yr)
$48,036
Enrollment
176
Student : Faculty
7:1

Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
80/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes —
Value —
Affordability 76
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.

Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
59%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
80%
Borrowing to attend

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$5,500
10% percentile
$12,000
25% percentile
$26,250
Median percentile
$27,000
75% percentile
$32,500
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $22,500 ↓ $3,750
No Pell $23,460 ↓ $2,790
Dependent students $25,000 ↓ $1,250
Independent students $20,674 ↓ $5,576
Female students $23,000 ↓ $3,250
Male students $23,250 ↓ $3,000
Pell recipients: 16.3% (4,283 students)No Pell: 17.0% (4,466 students)Dependent students: 18.1% (4,759 students)Independent students: 15.0% (3,936 students)Female students: 16.7% (4,379 students)Male students: 16.9% (4,426 students)Overall Median$26,250
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $11,072, less than completers ($26,250), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

60% of students who start here finish within six years. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
60%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $48,036 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$48,036
Earning > $25K
74%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$43,000$44,000$46,000$47,000$49,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$45,700

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$53,300

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$38,900

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$46,300

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$56,400

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $7,600, about 14% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 13.4 pts across 6 years
58.8%1yr64.6%3yr72.4%5yr72.2%7yr
What this signals: Strong. 72% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 176 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 31% are the first in their family to go to college, and 82% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
176
Part-Time
82%
First-Generation
31%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 35.8% 63
White 24.4% 43
Black 21.6% 38
Other 6.8% 12
Asian 2.8% 5
International 0.6% 1
Hispanic: 35.8% (63 students)White: 24.4% (43 students)Black: 21.6% (38 students)Other: 6.8% (12 students)Asian: 2.8% (5 students)International: 0.6% (1 students)Total176

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize City Springfield, Massachusetts
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
95% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Business graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education offers a varied set of programs: 10 distinct programs across 6 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs
3 Programs
2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 7 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
7:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$72,063
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

12 instructional faculty across 3 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 5 42% $86,451
Associate Professors 2 17% $74,160
Assistant Professors 5 42% $56,836

Pros & Cons of Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
  • Mostly part-time student body, less full-time campus feel
Best for: Based on the data, Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education

The questions families ask most about Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

What is Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education known for?
Mostly Community Organization and Advocacy, Business Administration, Mental Health Services. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education graduates earn?
About $48,036 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education accredited?
Yes. Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education is accredited by the New England Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education?
176 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education?
60% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education located?
Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education is located in Springfield, Massachusetts.
What programs does Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education offer?
10 different programs, most commonly Community Organization and Advocacy, Business Administration, Mental Health Services. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education?
7 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.