Private For-Profit Associate Good 61/100

St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Rego Park, New York

About St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens

Thinking about St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens, a college in New York where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Rego Park, New York. It enrolls 1,056 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
60.5%
Net Price
$26,315
Median Earnings (10yr)
$104,403
Enrollment
1,056
Student : Faculty
18:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Other Academic Year

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
61/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 38
Value 55
Affordability 43
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $26,315 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$26,315
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
51%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
77%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$17,433
Room & Board (off-campus)
$17,500
Books & Supplies
$1,320
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$7,500
Total Cost of Attendance
$34,498

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $24,806
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $26,555
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $29,153
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $34,498
  • Over $110,000
    $34,498

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$5,129
10% percentile
$11,090
25% percentile
$25,730
Median percentile
$24,813
75% percentile
$27,438
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $18,566 ↓ $7,164
No Pell $25,730 —
Dependent students $12,000 ↓ $13,730
Independent students $25,250 ↓ $480
Female students $19,945 ↓ $5,785
Male students $25,730 —
Pell recipients: 14.6% (3,755 students)No Pell: 20.2% (5,204 students)Dependent students: 9.4% (2,427 students)Independent students: 19.8% (5,107 students)Female students: 15.7% (4,034 students)Male students: 20.2% (5,204 students)Overall Median$25,730
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,255, less than completers ($25,730), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

61% of students who start here finish within six years, and 52% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
61%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
52%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $104,403 a year, well above the national median. Strong earnings, though the field studied drives much of that. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$104,403
Earning > $25K
90%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$80,000$85,000$95,000$100,000$110,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 34.7 pts across 6 years
38.8%1yr52%3yr73.5%5yr
What this signals: Strong. 74% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 1,056 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 42% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
1,056
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
42%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 44.6% 471
Hispanic 22.1% 233
Asian 14.4% 152
White 7.2% 76
Other 5.7% 60
Black: 44.6% (471 students)Hispanic: 22.1% (233 students)Asian: 14.4% (152 students)White: 7.2% (76 students)Other: 5.7% (60 students)Total1,056

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Rego Park, New York
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
75% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Other Academic Year scheduling structure

What You Can Study

St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 18 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
18:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$65,885
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

15 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 15 100% $65,885

Pros & Cons of St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens

No college is right for everyone. Here is where St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average post-graduation earnings
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Class sizes are on the higher side
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Most students take on federal loans
Best for: Based on the data, St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students prioritizing post-graduation earnings; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens

The questions families ask most about St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens hard to get into?
Not especially. St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens cost?
Budget around $26,315 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $104,403 a year against a net price of $26,315, about 4.0 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens known for?
Mostly Nursing, Medical Assisting. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens graduates earn?
About $104,403 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens accredited?
Yes. St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens?
1,056 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens?
61% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens located?
St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens is located in Rego Park, New York.
What programs does St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Nursing, Medical Assisting. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens?
18 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.